You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkles like Diamonds

Loving all your icy, snowy photos, especially number 2 & 3.

My niece lives in Quantico. She had been here a couple of weeks for Christmas because her Marine husband had been on assignment. My Sis-in-law had taken her and her two very little children back home and gotten snowed in. Not only that, they were without power for almost 2 days and it was finally supposed to be back on in the middle of last night (I Hope it was)...because round two of snow is said to be on it's way ! Brrrrrrr.....

The stop sign and tail lights, spots of red in the snow.

Sort:  

I go to Quantico sometimes. Usually, I use Fort Meyer and Henderson Hall Marine Corp base up here, but once in a while, it is fun to go down there. Yes, they changed it to tonight. She gets a lot more than me. But, if she lives on base, it is a much more insulated type of living.

Your poor sister-in-law (and those babies! Most everyone has their power back on. I have lost mine once when they shut the whole grid down but, have never lost power here. Knock on wood. The utilities are underground and save us!

Yees. the stop sign was hard to notice unless you looked for it. Hi, woman! Hope all is well in your day!