You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A warm, wandering, wishful, wonderful Wednesday Walk through Port Melbourne to the beach and beyond

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

A wonderful journey through history, thank you!

Something I find amazing is to see those old historical buildings, still standing with pride and clearly well maintained, yet with modern-day vehicles parked in front of them. Such a contrast, yet it makes such beautiful photos.

Sort:  

So glad that you enjoyed it and I do agree, but to see the modern vehicles in front of even more aged buildings such as so many European, Mediterranean and Middle Eastern buildings is even more of a contrast and makes it so much more surreal and significant I think.

Our historical age of European settlement over here is nothing compared to most countries around the world.

Even though Australia is one of the oldest continents in the world with one of the oldest living races of humans, it' also one of the youngest countries too.

I can't wait to see the rest of the world and walk in the footsteps of so many other Hiveans that post on here like @bambuka and juancar347 and so many others....

Hive opens the door to some great experiences indeed!

Yes but such a shame that these are 'armchair' experiences...for now...😀

Very true...but very inspiring though...lol.

Definitely, it's like great preparation for the day we can finally travel (and I would have made a great boy scout...Except I'm a girl...but a country girl...🤣)

(and I would have made a great boy scout...Except I'm a girl...but a country girl...🤣)

I love this...lol! Well done!

As we say over here, you can take the girl out of the country but you can't take the country out of the girl