#Wednesday Walk - A Relaxing Walk at Amanzimtoti Beach.

in Wednesday Walk9 months ago

This post is for the #wednesdaywalk challenge and the #makemesmile challenge collaboration. This collaboration initially took place once a month, but due to its popularity, @tattoodjay (of the #wednesdaywalk) and @elizacheng (of #makemesmile) decided to make it a weekly thing.

If you want to know more about the rules, visit this week's post by @tattoodjay where you will find all the rules at the bottom of his post after you've enjoyed his beautiful photos from his walk.

This past week has been a bit hectic and we didn't get the chance to get out for a nice walk.

So, I decided to share some photos of a recent walk on the beach in Amanzimtoti.

Amanzimtoti is just south of Durban, on the east coast of South Africa.

I have done several posts about walks in Amanzimtoti, but I haven't shared these photos yet.

These photos were taken relatively early in the morning on a cloudy day.

Arriving on the main beach in Amanzimtoti, it was clearly not ideal weather for swimming.


DSC_4533-2.jpg


However, we still decided to go for a walk that took us away from the main beach area, just south of Amanzimtoti Main Beach.

There were still signs from the previous floods as this log indicated.


DSC_4542.jpg



Another log, lying among the rocks, created a scene which I thought would make a nice photo...


DSC_4546.jpg


We decided to spend some time on the rocks.

While my wife found a spot where she could sit down on the rocks (and remain dry...lol) while enjoying the view, and looking out over the ocean, I had fun taking photos of some nice splashes against the rocks.


DSC_4550-2.jpg


And another one on the same rocks just a few moments later...


DSC_4551-2.jpg


It was quite windy and the sea was a bit rough. But it was beautiful to watch.


DSC_4554.jpg


To my left, some big waves were coming in and hitting the rocks hard, making a big splash!


DSC_4565.jpg


And then again, against the same rocks...an even bigger splash!


DSC_4566-2.jpg


A moment of "relative" calmness...lol...


DSC_4571-2.jpg


And then I'll end today's post with one last splash...


DSC_4573.jpg


And that's all for today, folks.

Thank you for reading my post! I do appreciate it!

pinmapple -30.05011 lat 30.89061 long d3scr

Sort:  

I could sit and watch the ocean for hours. I also love driftwood on beaches. You got some great shots, great timing, @jacoalberts! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Yes, the ocean has such a calming effect! Thank you, @tydynrain! I appreciate your feedback! I hope you are having a great weekend!

Absolutely, very much so! You're very welcome, @jacoalberts, most certainly! Thank you! May the beginning of your new week be brilliant! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

👋😉👍

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙
Black And White Stars GIF

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your support, @pinmapple! I do appreciate it!

Wow what a lovely beach for a walk. I can imagine feeling myself relax and enjoy the atmosphere around as I look at all your lovely photos. Thank you for sharing this beautiful moment with us. :D happy #thankfulThursday!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

I'm glad you could place yourself on the beach and imagine how you were relaxing and enjoying the surroundings!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for giving your feedback, @iamraincrystal! I do appreciate it!

Happy Friday, @jacoalberts! Great beach shots! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

Thank you, @tydynrain! I'm glad you enjoyed my photos of the beach! Have a great weekend!

Y You're very welcome again, @jacoalberts! Indeed, very much! Thank you! Happy new week! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

👋😉👍

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙
Black And White Stars GIF



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

Absolutely, @jacoalberts, you're most welcome! I always do! Thank you! Happy new week! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (5/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Though you haven't got a chance to swim,.just walking around and heading the sounds of the waves at it crashes on the rocks was calming!

Yes, we had a wonderful time relaxing and just enjoying the ocean! Thanks for stopping by,@lhes! I do appreciate it!

Rough seas are beautiful…
I like finding trees on the beach, they do make great subjects for photos.
Have a wonderful Wednesday my friend 👋🏻😊

Rough seas are beautiful indeed!

Yes, I agree with you and I love taking photos of trees when I find them on the beach!

Thank you for joining us on our outing, @littlebee4! You must have a wonderful Wednesday too👍!

!ALIVE

You are so welcome @jacoalberts
Thank you kindly. Hope you are both well again.
Have a great day 👋🏻😊

!ALIVE

We are both well again, thank you, @littlebee4 👍!

Tomorrow I want to catch up on some reading, so you can expect me to visit your profile...lol!

You must have a great day too!

!ALIVE

Good to hear @jacoalberts 😊

Thank you kindly, much appreciated!
Have a wonderful Friday 👋🏻
!ALIVE

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlebee4. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for the token! I do appreciate it!

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ jacoalberts. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you 😊

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlebee4. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ jacoalberts. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks a lot 👋🏻😊

In all my travels i never made it to South Africa and seeing your posts and the beautiful beaches I regret I never made it there

such a beautiful walk

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Haha...Thank you for saying that about my posts! I think you will love our beaches here and nature in general😉👍!

Have a great day, @tattoodjay!

I forgot to say good luck in the final, but not to much good luck after all I am supporting the other team LOL

Thank you! Yes, these are the two teams that I had my eye on from the beginning...LOL! Wow, I think this is going to be the game of all games! And even though I am supporting the other team again... good luck to you too...LOL!

After the win over France and the English, the South African fans have requested only one thing from the Springboks... Please, just win by more than one point...LOL! Our nerves are shot!

Whatever...let's enjoy the game😅👍!

Ohh yeah you had some close games, but more challenging matches which may be just the right thing needed before what is surely going to be an epic final

I also think it's going to be an epic final! May the best team win! Whoever wins between these two teams, deserves to win. I think both teams have shown great character in this World Cup up until now!