A walk to save, relax and exercise

in Wednesday Walk9 months ago

1694584170908.jpg

Walking is always part of our daily lives. It is the simplest exercise we can do everyday. Walking is relaxing especially if we walk to a place with greens where our eyes can enjoy and relax. It is also more refreshing and relaxing if we could inhale fresh air while we walk.

This morning, I decided to pay our water bill at Water District sub collection office here in our Barangay. We can reach there by riding a tricycle or by simply walking.

As always, I just walk going there for three reasons - save, relax and exercise

Going to water district sub collection office will cost me 30.00 ($0.6) for back and forth fare. If I will walk going there and going back home it will be a big savings for me. It can buy vegetable for our viand or it can buy food for our snacks. So, I just walk because I want to save.

IMG_20230913_085804_464.jpg

Walking going there is also relaxing. I can pass on this road with lots of paintings on the wall. You can look at them one by one and every pictures portrays different messages.

IMG_20230913_085942_621.jpg

IMG_20230913_090210_995.jpg

It is indeed relaxing walking under the shades of these trees. No need to use my umbrella because the trees provided a cool atmosphere for me.

IMG_20230913_090241_595.jpg

You can stop by under the tree and breath the fresh air they offer.

IMG_20230913_090231_729.jpg

You can also enjoy being with Mr. sun sneaking on the leaves of the wonderful trees.

IMG_20230913_090158_411.jpg

You can let your eyes relax by watching things afar through this vacant field. For sure your eyes would be glad having this time of relaxing that all they can see is green in the fields, grasses, trees and the blue sky with the foamy clouds.

IMG_20230913_090254_255.jpg

You will also have time to appreciate the beauty of nature, the beauty of this bougainvillea flower growing so well and so proud of its blooming flowers.

IMG_20230913_091403_986.jpg

I enjoyed walking that I never noticed I am now near the sub collection office. This signage welcome me. Have you seen that big pineapple? That's a symbol that our Barangay is full of pineapple and most people are working with the one of the biggest pineapple company in the country - Dole Philippines Inc.

IMG_20230913_090622_558.jpg

At last I am here now! Glad the queue is not long and only few people were there to pay for their water bill.

I really scheduled myself to pay this week because next week for sure many people will be paying their water bill and you will spend more time in queueing.

IMG_20230913_091306_972.jpg

Going back, I saw this green ground where Barangay employees were having their flag raising ceremony before but now the Barangay hall was transferred to a new location.

I didn't walk back to where I passed going there but instead I walk to another road.

IMG_20230913_091446_484.jpg

Look the road is so calm and peaceful, only few are passing by. I like this type of road because you can walk peacefully.

IMG_20230913_091614_899.jpg

IMG_20230913_091650_269.jpg

IMG_20230913_091551_440.jpg

I also enjoyed taking photos of the trees around. Trees are really essential to our surroundings, they gave us oxygen we need. They also gives beauty to our surroundings that even in a simple walk we can relax and exercise.

IMG_20230913_091730_333.jpg

I also took a selfie before I will pass to road on residential areas surrounded by houses and also to end this Wednesday walk of mine.

That's my morning walk going to Water District sub collection office to pay our water bill. Thank you for walking with me and I hope you felt relaxed looking at the beauty of nature. I also hope it made you smile because it made me smile.


This is my participation for #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.

All photos are mine.

Thank you so much for reading. Have a great day.

L♥️VE,
@jenthoughts

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/jenthoughts/re-leothreads-ynfxypir
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jenthoughts ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Why pay for a tricycle kung may magandang view na nag aantay sayp if you walk, uwu. Same hereeee, if magbayad naman ng kuryente. Maigi lang malapit din sya samin. And grabidad pala, 15 lang dyan samin bente na tsk tsk. Wagas ay.

Ganda dyan sa inyo ee. Daming makikita din if you walk.

Yes 15 lang sis if within our barangay only but if we will go sa town 20 na din Ang pamasahe ehehhe.

Samin kahit super lapit lang talaga 15 na ee aigooo

Ganun tlga pinoy noh . Finding ways to save money hehe magandang exercise din naman to hehe

Ou nga Basta makasave go. Pero kapag tamadin sakay parin eheheh.

I loved your walking policy, dear friend @jenthoughts, saving, relaxing, exercising, three very important reasons to join the Wednesday walk
Beautiful shots, appreciate you letting us know.
Have a beautiful morning

Yes that's the three good reason to have some walk.

Thanks for your wonderful comments @jlufer

Yo!
Those paintings are too good especially the pineapple writings.

What a way to save a little and still nourish the body with physical exercise.

Yes simple way to exercise and save. Have you done your Wednesday walk @kingsleyy?

I to try to walk whenever I can it is as you say good for us and out health relaxing and cheap

what a beautiful stroll you shared with us today

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Yes I love walking as long as it is not too far.

Thanks for this initiative @tattoodjay

👍🙂👍

Maganda talaga maglakad kung malapit naman. Ang ganda ng place. Happy Wednesday!

Yes sis, to save, to relax and to exercise na din hehehe. Thanks for visiting my post sis.

Your welcome.

How intriging is that! Sure met all the standard of the story's heading.

Thanks for dropping by. Have a great day.

You're welcome

I could walk on that path for an hour! I love the natural vibe it brings!
Have a great one out there, sis!

Yes sis, you won't become tired easily because of nature, cool breeze, fresh air and greens around.

Hoi grabeh ang mahal ah. 30 pesos na pala? Oh maglakad ka na lang kung mukhang malapit at maganda ang view.