A Little Tour In My Alma Matter: Bacolod City College

in Wednesday Walk4 months ago

IMG20240116143826.jpg

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! Today I am going to share with you about our school and my experience in this school, which is Bacolod City College.

received_1750110942098834.jpeg

received_225912410014397.jpeg

received_338704178625811.jpeg

I can't believe that my time here is passing so fast, and it's already been 2 years and 6 months since I started to study at this school. You know what? I really love it in this school because I have made a lot of friends, learned new things, and experienced things that I haven't done during my time in Middle school.

In my previous blogs, I have mentioned that I wanted to be a teacher because it is my dream and my passion to teach students, but at the same time, I have this stage fright that keeps blocking me from pursuing my dreams. That is why every time I have a performance, I tend to fail in it. But! That was when I was a first-year student at Bacolod City College, and now I am really thankful and grateful at the same time to all of my teachers here because, thanks to them, I have managed to overcome my weaknesses. They have also thought me a lot of lessons that I could use on this path that I am facing and to be strong and to stand on my own feet because we are the future teacher that will continue to nourish those hidden skills and talents of our own students in the near future just like they do.

Let me take you to a virtual tour of our school!

Bachelor of Science in Office Administration (BSOA)

IMG20240116143744.jpg

This is the BSOA building, you will see it right in front of our school. We, the Teacher Education Department student, also used this building when I was in my second year because our building is under construction and cannot be used for the mean time.

Business Education Department(BED)

IMG20240116144212.jpg

And this is the BED building, but we are currently the ones who are using this building. Just like what I have said earlier, our building is under construction, so the students of Business Education are using the building at the Sum-ag campus together with the BSIT Major in Electronics technology.

Bachelor Of Science in Information System (BSIS)

IMG20240116144139.jpg

This building is for the BSIS, but actually this building is currently vacant. I have heard that this second semester they are going to transfer into this building, but I guess they still can't move in since the government still didn't turn over the building to the Bacolod City College. So the students of BSIS Department will still be using the building at the Fortune Town Campus. I do really hope that the students of BSIT Department could now use this building so that my Buddy @ayane-chan will no longer have a hard time commuting to Fortune Town Campus; after all, her apartment is just near the Taculing Campus.

Activity Center(AC)

IMG20240116144151.jpg

This building is used for School activities, like sports and programs. Although sometimes I was thinking, why does everytime the Teacher Education Department has it's own program, we can't even use the activity center but the other departments are always using it without any problems? We always find our selves having the activity outside the activity center or at the back of the BED building, just like what happened during our year-end Party. I wasn't complaining, it's just that I find it so unfair, but I guess that's just how it is🤣.

Starting by next week, this will be my first day of school in 2024 😭. That was really fast, but still, I am looking forward to what this second semester holds for me.


I hope you enjoy that little tour with me. This is my first time posting in this #WednesdayWalk initiative by Sir @tattoodjay. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Goodluck to this coming 2nd semester, pasadong 2nd sem cutie🤗

Maraming salamat po!🥰

Welcome, nice meeting you😊

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you!🥰

That's great @jiboyskie123! We're thrilled with your progress on Hive! Don't stop before achieving this new goal!

thanks for the tour

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

See you sa second sem, bestie!🥰