The Emptiness In Every Step On Wednesday

in Wednesday Walk4 months ago

20240207_142709_0000.png

Hello Hivers!! How was your day? Doing great? I hope you do because today, I will be having a Wednesday Walk at Transcom, Bacolod City. Ohh, wait before I forget, once again I'm Aj to those new readers of my blogs 🥰.

IMG20240205172932.jpg

Each one of us has that side of ourselves where we wanted to be alone, but somehow we also find it so sadly because we are able to think out of the blue or randomly. You know what? Walking alone in such a common places where you also commonly hangout with your friends is like; "a snowman lost in the wrong season". How am I able to say such a thing? It's because I felt like wondering around without knowing where to go or what to do for the passing day. In every steps I'm taking, negative thoughts keeps appearing in my mind, along with the every possible what ifs in life.

IMG20240205174318.jpg

Hi everyone!🥰 Do I look sad? Hehehe, sorry about that. I hope that I didn't startled you 😅, I was just being emotional these days because of my personal issues and the circumstances that I am currently facing.

IMG20240205172500.jpg

So, let's go back to our Wednesday Walk. While I was walking around, I was really not thinking about where to go, what to, or whatsoever. It's just that while passing by, I saw the place and decided to look around, so I've thought of making a blog about Wednesday Walk, after all today is Wednesday. What a fate 🤣. You might be confused as to why I refer towards the Transcom, and not Lopue's, it's because Lopue's is no longer operating in this place because Transcom bought it. So technically, this place is now a place for call center agents.

IMG20240205173232.jpg

IMG20240205173041.jpg

IMG20240205172855.jpg

IMG20240205172910.jpg

While walking around, I thought of a lot of things that I commonly do with my friends. Under a big tree surrounded by big rocks, so people could sit peacefully while enjoying the view and with the refreshing cold air touching the skin. A place where you and your friends can sit on the side of the road, be able to see korean students and interact with them. Memories that keeps you reminding of the craziness you've made without realizing it, just how fun it is to be able to step out of your worries and problems, even in just a short period of time. This Wednesday Walk has made me think about how great this place is for me. That is why walking in such a place alone has made me feel the emptiness within me throughout the day.

IMG20240205174128.jpg

IMG20240205174112.jpg

Walking around have made me exhausted, so I decided to go at a nearby 7-Eleven convenience store to buy a snack and an ice cream to refreshen myself from brisk walking. Sitting on a table alone has made up my mind. I cant be happy alone. This snacks can't satisfy my hunger for joy.

"How long do I have to wonder along the grass of suffering and sadness?"

I always keep on being understanding, but somehow this understanding could also come to an end.

I should be writing this on my journal, not in hive, or maybe I just wish someone to know🫠..

Sort:  

I also have so many what if's in life and thinks of negative but by praying to God negative things are not affecting me anymore instead I think positive that help me to overcome circumstances.

We face circumstances but it is on us on how we deal with it.I also learned that the more you think of your problem the more you will be stress instead make an action to solve of that problem.

To answer your question "how long do I have to wonder along the grass of suffering and sadness?"

Just trust our almighty God 🙏.God has a great plan for you.

If there's a sadness there's always happiness after.See the brighter side of your life.

I hope you will find happiness and joy my friend,keep fighting🥰

Always remember that Hiver community ßalways their for you, keep on fighting and keep your faith through him☺️