Wednesday Walk Down The Runway

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

Retro Friends Photo Collage_20240127_222531_0000.png

Hi Hivers!! I hope that you have a good day. After such a hectic and busy schedule since the class has already started, I still managed to make a Wednesday walk just to ease myself. For today's Wednesday walk, I wanted to bring you at a place where airplanes land.... But of course, this place or airport has already been closed for ages.

received_348357570600622.jpeg

Hello Hivers, it's me, Aj, and welcome back for todays Wednesday walk of mine. This last Wednesday, January 24, 2024, I visited the old airport or we all "Runway" here in Bacolod City, Philippines. What's more interesting about this place is that you will be able to walk for about 2 kilometers to reach the ocean, where people who live here commonly go to have fun. Sometimes, there are also Filipino artist who land here to hide from other people to be seen when there is an event in Bacolod City.

received_304944628771086.jpeg

received_1086726409420224.jpeg

People are also coming to make a photoshoot, just like we do. I also see a lot of couples wearing a wedding dresses taking picture for their own weddings, and sometimes there are also people taking picture for their upcoming 18th birthday or debut.

received_667729341847409.jpeg

Moreover, in this place, people are also coming to do jogging, exercise, and even test driving, after all, this place is already been abandoned by the government because they built a new one in Talisay City. Every morning at 5 a.m., I was also coming here alone to exercise and jog when I still didn't have a class, but now I barely come because of my busy schedule. During this week, I was actually also planning to test drive here because I know that it's safe to practice to drive here every morning because there aren't a lot of people coming because it's very hot.

received_225066217260192.jpeg

received_7515194435177219.jpeg

Further, this place was also a good spot to see a sunset everytime I came here together with my friends. We are always running just to catch this beautiful yet fascinating seen that a person like me who would throw a tantrums if I missed it🤣. As a person who loves astronomy, it is important for me to be able to observe every single details of the astronomical events. Unlike me, every afternoon there are also lots of people coming to this place to hangout with their love ones.

received_1086478682545472.jpeg

On the other side of the Ocean, there is also a store who sells instant coffee, iced coffee and a lot of Filipino foods like, fishballs, nachos, burgers, and a lot more that you can enjoy eating. The foods here are so delicious, and at the same time it's also budget-friendly.

I know that "Runway" or the old Bacolod-Silay airport wasn't the greatest or the best place to be consider as a tourist spot, but for me, I believe that it's good enough for a little fun and spending time. This place might not good enough, but it has the most fascinating view of the ocean and sky that you would ever want to see.

"Stop making life more difficult for yourself by thinking foolish ideas that could cause you to lose your balance. Life is already difficult enough."

Sort:  

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you🥰

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @jiboyskie123! 🎉

Sunsets at the old airport are indeed one of the best. I used to hang out there when I was still living at the Navy Headquarters, but now, I haven't been there anymore. Thanks for the virtual tour!