You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waterfalls behind the House - WednesdayWalk

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

Thanks a lot, my friend, I have no holiday feelings there, but it's my home and I love it 😁

I'm in need of holidays too - I know I have been a lot at home in the past months, like most people have been, but after just 2 weeks of working "normal" again I am longing for some days off work. But before that can happen a lot of work has to be done, that has been waiting for months 🙃


Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

The problem when work opens up again for us we are so far behind that i would not be able to plan any holidays for a year or two so i am making the best out of it while i can 👍

That's exactly my problem, although it won't take so long for me to break even with my open work 🙂
So, @kohsamui99, enjoy your time without having to go to work daily, because especially the first days back at work might be quite stressy.


Cheers and !BEER

Luckily i have a great team of workers so i actually don't mind getting back to work the Mrs loves painting so i can not distract her as much as i would like to so i need to find other things to keep me occupied. Thank God @hive has come along over this break 😊

You are a lucky guy, at home and at work it seems. I'm lucky at home, but at work they only do very urgent work for me and the rest stays untouched on my desk or on the computer.
The Hive has been almost a fulltime job for me in the past few months, but now I first have to get my desk in the office clean from all the old work before I can think of having some time for hiving during the day 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

I like to think so it's been good in a way having this time off from work getting to know other things in life but it is starting to hurt financially really need work to start happening again and also i will need to keep hive happening it has opened up exciting doors for me and it seems to be very educational in seeing other parts of the world like traveling at home 😊

Yes, the Hive is very educational and I am learning some new things every day without leaving home, just by reading posts from people around the world 🙂
Of course I understand it when you say you want to work again, when this lockdown brings you less or even no income. Hopefully your numbers of infections will decrease and they loosen the measures, just as we don't have many restrictions anymore.


Cheers and !BEER

Definitely very educational am finding @hive better then Google. Our restrictions have eased of a fair bit i have been getting 3 or 4 days of work a week lately by the end of this month it should be all up running back to normal for me. Thank God 😊

You know our numbers of infections were never high here but it was better to be safer then sorry and it worked out good for us i was even getting a small income from the government while of work.


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.