Canmore, Alberta

in Wednesday Walklast year

Hello Hivers

Welcome to #wednesdaywalk with thanks to @tattoodjay

I took my car in for an oil change and took a walk around town early in the morning.

IMG_9844.jpg

It was a chilly -22 C and not many people were outside, it felt rather deserted. I like the early morning sun and it's orange hue.

IMG_9846.jpg

The spring flows quite quick and takes a while to freeze over, so the relatively warm water and bitter cold air make for a nice fog.

IMG_9853.jpg

I eventually went to a coffee shop and got warmed up.

IMG_9852.jpg

Once a coal mining town it now draws people for hiking, climbing, biking, skiing and many other activities.

IMG_9851.jpg
Thanks for joining me on my walk around Canmore.

IMG_9849.jpg

HiveDivider.png

wefdnesday walk.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, what a publication, friend, I congratulate you, without a doubt, the photos that you present to us show nature at its best, with the snow at full steam and the sunrise trying to prevail, two contrasts to forget, greetings from Argentina from @ theshot2414 a big hug and a pleasure to have accompanied you on your walk.

Thank you for viewing and your kind comment. I appreciate it. I hope to see Patagonia one day.

👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @EwkaW and @qurator I appreciate the support.

I forget sometimes that there are places where fall and winter don't mean endless clouded skies... so pretty.

We get a lot of sunshine here.. Alberta is the sunniest Province in the country..

The photos are stunning! I like all of them :)

Thank You! I appreciate your kind comment! It’s an easy place to take photos everywhere you look is a good photo opt.. lol

untitled.gif
woooooooooooooowoooooooooooooooooooow, what impressive photo. Snoooooooooooooow, thats xmas spirit. Lovely. Happy wednesdaywalk :)

Thank you! I really appreciate your kind words! It’s an amazing place for sure..

Damn, what a picture postcard beautiful place and great post.
How many months a year do you have snow?

Thank You!! It’s an amazing place.. we probably have snow about 5-6 months but it’s not always bitterly cold..

I am in total AWE- firstly at the fact that you can actually live in that cold, AND B) go outside... C) at those mountains...and D) at the incredibly beautiful shots that you got!

Well done. What a wonderful and 'refreshing' walk... 😅

Thank you!! It’s an amazing place for sure.. it’s not always so bitter cold, it does get above freezing some days, but we have snow 5 months a year.. you do adapt to the temperature and ski hike skate and embrace it..

Yeah I'm sure you can aclimatise...I did Aspen in the summer once way back in 1997 and stayed for a couple of months into the winter but I was too clumsy in the ice...and these days I don't bounce back up like I did then...

Brrrr thats chilly but so beautiful, I love all the photos but especially the 4th one it is amazing i love it

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank You! I appreciate that esp coming from an awesome photographer…
It’s not always that cold here, funny how you get use to it…

Yeah we do adjust as the weather changes, I find it take slonger for me to adjust as I get older LOL