My Lunch Time Became My Wednesday Walk!

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

img_20210727_231920.jpg

There are certain days meant for taking a walk and there are some days that require you to hide in a cool place. I'm referring to the weather!

When the sun is high up in the sky and shining down with a vengeance, I dare not take a walk. But when it's cloudy and cool, I could walk to the ends of the earth! LOL! Just kidding.

I love walking not only because it is a form of exercise but because it relaxes me and gives me time to THINK. I am a thinker, just so you know!

Before I joined Hive, I blogged on the defunct Uptrennd platform which was my first experience with crypto-blogging (I'm late to the blogging party, I know! lol!). To come up with topics to write on, I would take a walk, think and ideas would flow.

img_20210727_142934.jpg

Yes, I do most of my thinking when I go for walks. Sometimes, my schedule makes it a little hard to just walk around and stretch my legs except on the weekends.

My friend works close to our International Airport here in Ikeja, Lagos. Her workplace is about twenty minutes walk from my office or if driving, like eight minutes. Usually, I take a tricycle and somehow it's made me lazy. But I am always up for a good walk to exercise my legs, lungs and heart!

So I walked to my friend's workplace yesterday during my lunch break and thankfully the weather was cool! I'll be sharing with you some of the pictures I took yesterday as my participation in #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay and #MakeMeSmile by @elizacheng challenges.

img_20210727_142756.jpg

When I go for walks, I prefer if there aren't many people on the road or in my path. It helps me concentrate and think or else I become distracted.

I usually take a shortcut which is close to the Lagos State Teaching Hospital, then I follow an untarred path which connects me to a major dual carriageway leading to the airport.

img_20210727_142955.jpg

img_20210727_143027.jpg

One of the major landmarks on my shortcut path is Nuel Ojei Holding Limited as seen in the picture below. It's a private company that deals in machinery and building equipment. The building looks cool.

img_20210727_143030.jpg

Thankfully, the weather was very cool yesterday with heavy rain clouds but it did not rain. I met up with my friend, had lunch together and I walked back to the office to continue the day's work.

To know more about the #WednesdayWalk challenge, click HERE and #MakeMeSmile challenge, click HERE.

All pictures in this post are mine, taken with my Huawei Y9 phone, unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

What a great walk post I to don’t walk on a hot day these days

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Hehe, I know! It's a hot summer for you over there, right?

It's the rainy season here. Best to take a walk when it's cool. 🙂

Thanks for your kind comment.

We have had up and down weather some hot days some rainy days
I take my walks mostly early mornings

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you @innerblocks and @thekittygirl. I appreciate your support. 🙂

Indeed walking is another form of exercise..

Yes, it is and I enjoy walking! Thank you for your visit. 🙂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The sun is one hell of a barrier for those who love walking Miles. I am not a huge fan of walking a far distance even though I know it's healthy but my legs don't just carry lol. It was wonderful the sun had mercy on you and didn't shine as if it was mad at someone 😁 giving you the chance to finally walk out without using any means of transportation.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha! Don't get me started on my beef with the sun. Yep. I have a beef with the sun, especially in the dry season.

When it's cloudy and the sun is hidden, now, that's my kind of weather! So I used the opportunity to go for a walk.

Thanks a lot for stopping by. I appreciate your kind comment. 😊

You really beefing with the sun? Just go plead with it so it doesn't get angry and shine so down on you lol.