NOT A BAD DAY

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Etuk snaps and edits pretty well. Today, Wednesday, I went for a walk. Mom sent me to get unripened banana and periwinkle for her. I actually wanted getting groundnuts for myself that I'll be using for some work stuff. Mom already called my sister to buy them so I can just pick it once I make it to the market. I didn't have transport fare and never wanted bothering Mom about it reasons being that I had a chance to escape some errands at home. My mom will still send her 73year old child on errand at the slightest opportunity. I needed this walk for today at least so I preferred the walk. I met with friends while going and amongst them was Victoria Inyang, my very close friend. We goofed and jested at ourselves. We then came to this fruits vendor's stop. Victoria screamed like she just saw an alert that indicated she had won lotto. everyone turned to her director. I went first, "sister! what is it ni?" she said "fruits..." stressing it like it wasn't audible to us. "And so?" Utibe retorted. Acting like she's found her long lost forbidden treasure and it's obvious we weren't going to buy this but trust ladies ni. We ended up buying two pineapple. It's not my kinda so I didn't even find it fascinating. We took some pictures of the fruits and I wasn't motivated since no one bought what I liked. I filed my legs in forward direction towards the market in dis...., I don't even know whether to call it disappointment or not but it felt that way.

I got what I wanted from the market and headed home. My mobile developed some faults early this morning. Trust me, this day isn't going how I planned. I couldn't snap anything and as such already concluded I wouldn't post today. Just then, Vicky sent me these pictures.

IMG-20220920-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20220920-WA0000.jpg

How on earth did Etuk beautify this place like this? Photographers sha. Spot a favorite fruit if you have one here. Anyways, mom cooked something delicious so the day wasn't bad.
How was yours?

Sort:  

Sounds like a crazy day the photos she sent you are so nice

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

🤗🤗🤗🤗
Thanks. I sure should also get a feel of yours and see the chills like they're concrete. Your timeline should be the next stop.
🚶🚶🚶🚶