Wednesday walk with a purpose

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

A great day with full of blessings!

Almost two months living here in the city was worth fulfilling. It was an unexpected decision in my life as I am seriously taking the risk in living the different lifestyle of the country side. Perhaps, living in the city is something like can change your lifestyle and mindset in short it is an eye opener for me. Beause from the things that you are too innocent and just living in the comfort zone it has a big differences instead you will learned something new in this kind of environment.
In fact, I've learned a lot from it.
Before I ended my city life, I decided to fulfill first of what my hearts desire which is visiting this sacred shrine.

So, Wednesday walk it is an unexpected moment that makes my heart full of joy.
I and my friends prepared ourselves at 4:00 in the morning. At that time we are preparing in taking a bath and making ourselves presebtable. We tried to travel early in order for us to get early also in the place. It took us 1 and half hours heading the miraculous church. So, we get there and it was already 7 in the morning.

IMG_20220824_172153.jpg

IMG_20220824_172212.jpg

As we get there I never missed a chance to capture the look like kingdom. It is so amazing as the architect planned this kind of church. So, while roaming around we walk in a distance to their store and bought some candles according to what our petitions.

IMG_20220806_084943.jpg
Each candle has its own definition according to what is the color. So, here's the color coding of the candle;

Red - Love(unity,friendship,family)
Yellow - Peace (courage, hope)
Gold- Healing
Green -Prosperity (exam, career)
Violet - Achievement
Pink - thanksgiving
Brown -Vocation
Gray - Deliverance
Cream -faith
Black -Souls

Those colors you can choose of what your petitions belong to. As you can see only red candle I bought because the violet and green candle is not available that is why I only have this one red candle.
After we light a candle and pray over to our request we are now heading the main church. As we were passing by we cannot hide our feelings to be more grateful as we were going back here again in this place. It is something like full of hope, love, and goodness as this place full of miracles healing. We really feel the presence of Mama Mary's love.

IMG_20220806_091615.jpg

IMG_20220806_091916.jpg

IMG_20220806_092012.jpg

While walking here in this hallway feels like the angel is singing while we are approaching the main church. Feels like heaven as we reach on top.
I never imagined that this year I fulfilled my promise to get back here because it was 4 years past when my last visitation and that was the time when I passed the board examination.
My heart is happy as this great opportunity blessed me more to be here. I feel the love of God as I making an effort to fulfill my promises in this sacred church.
As you can see this beautiful flower makes myself so bloom of love to the holy spirit. This church really made so beautiful and sacred. I find it more beautiful without any ugly things. We are done praying while surrendering it all to God our burdens and requests. We all know together with my friends that God will hear our prayers.
After we went on top, we went down and out of the church. We decided to went down because we are already hungry. Before we travel again for almost two hours, we passed by the store to eat. We rest a bit and have our lunch. Of course, we don't want to go home without any souveneirs from that place. We bought bracelet, key chain, rosary, guide and many more. After it all the rain is so heavy so, we decided to go home slowly.
We travel again and bound to our boarding house safe and sound.

My Wednesday walk is totally fulfilling and making it as my purpose.

Sort:  

This is one of the places that I hope to visit one day. I can only imagine that heavenly feeling that you felt while you were there. I didn't know different candles have different meanings.

Happy #WednesdayWalk!

Nice walk, sis!
If I were to choose the color of candles, I will choose red and violet. 😊

WOW that chuch is amazing thanks for sharing it with us, I have never seen one like this before

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I haven't seen any kind of church like that. It was very new for me. Gosh! The structure, design, and view is totally perfect. Oh, I would choose gold, pink, and black.

Wow what an awesome place to be able to visit!

That church is truly amazing in it's architectural design and style!

Wow, even if you are not a religious person, I'm sure that you wou;d still feel an incredible array of emotions passing through your heart and soul to be in sucj a special place.

thank so much for sharing.

I have not put this place on my list of destinations to travel to one day!

Wow - that place is fantastic - I love it !
!ALIVE

@kleah97! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @kleah97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!