Wednesday walk with me at our backyard

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Roaming around in the house is a bit boring. It seems like there's nothing to do nor special yesterday. So, to make myself entertained I tried to visit our backyard.
Actually, it was a sunnyday yesterday. The hotness I couldn't explain because it is really hot. The sun burn so much on its own hotness. It is something like on fire above on the sky.

Since our backyard has lots of trees, I decided to went there to have relaxation and to ease the hot of the weather as well. As I went there I couldn't imagine that I will appreciate those things outside of our house.

IMG_20220901_120441.jpg

IMG_20220901_120651.jpg

Look! our banana trees. It takes nine months to grow and produce a banana fruit. It is nice having some crops in the backyard because if there's no food in the table you can get in the backyard. We have this line, when you plant something you will have reaped something. Banana tree is good in our backyard since I am a kind of person whose loves to banana because its good for the potassium.
As you can see we have the new bear fruit. Seems like so healthy production. I can't wait that this will be ripe and eat it. Ohhhh yummy ofcourse! This is also good in making banana cake for snacks. Banana has a lots of benefits for the healthy body.

As I walk in the distance I got shocked when there's coconut falls from the coconut tree. Thankfully, I didn't hit by it because actually I was approaching towards the coconut tree.

IMG_20220901_120620.jpg

This is good for cooking. It is actually free when you were living in the province. You can get it anywhere its either in the pathways, gardens or any place that has coconut trees. Coconut milk serves as an ingredients for any dishes. We all know that in the city one piece of coconut worth expensive that is why living in the countryside is also a blessing because you can plant whatever you want while reaping of what you sow.
This coconut milk can satisfied your cravings from any dishes you want. I could also imagine while picking this coconut that it is good cooking a cassava with coconut milk. I missed the taste of it and I really love it. Hmmm maybe next time...

So while I am relaxing in the backyard. I feel the fresh air while hearing the chirping sounds of the birds. What a healthy environment I can feel that time.

Craving satisfied!
Slice mango is so mouthwatering. This is actually fresh from the tree. It is so crunchy and tasty.
It feels so good that we can able to taste the fruits plant by our grandparents.
This mango is not really sour and this is so good paired some bagoong as well as salt with chili. So yummy!

IMG_20220901_120845.jpg

*****Living in the countryside is something like living freely. You can able to make foods by picking up from your garden or backyard. As I can see, there's always have food in the mountains nor in the backyards most especially planting crops. *****

We have the saying, what you sow is what you reap.

Sort:  

I never knew bananas took so long to grow, and good think that coconut didnt hit you

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yeahh. It took a couple of months. Thank you so much for walking with me😊

Congratulations @kleah97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!