You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk : church, museum and ancient trade route

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

This is definitely a beautiful place. I would not have expected so nice and impressive buildings in a small village. According to Wikipedia, Ust-Izhora has only about a thousand inhabitant. I could compare with villages of similar size here in France, and there is no way to find such buildings in there (although I am sure exceptions exist).

Cheers!

Sort:  

This little village has a very long and eventful history. There was a trade route here, and the old buildings housed an inn and a tavern.

Thank you very much, I'm very glad you liked my story!

This definitely explains a lot. Thanks for the clarification, that was actually in your blog and that I overlooked. I should check villages around here with a similar context around them. Maybe there will be some nice surprises to discover ^^

Cheers!