A ten minutes walk to satisfy the cravings in Halo-halo but ended up tired, sweating and disappointed.

in Wednesday Walk10 days ago

Yellow Collage Summer Memories Instagram Post.jpg

Lhes, common, check this video, the Halo-halo looks so delicious! Our group lead told me while we were eating lunch. After checking the link she shared I couldn't help but agree! Also remembering how hot it is these past days, this is perfect to quench the thirst! So, should we check it out later? She asked, and of course my answer is YES!

What is Halo-halo?

Is is a popular cold dessert in the Philippines. Mixed with crash ice, evaporated milk, and other sweetened ingredients.

So after work, we started walking as google says it was just ten minutes walk about 700 meters away.

Which will be my entry in today's #Wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.

image.png

Screenshot from google map.

Since Ms. A (our group lead) and I were both not so good in directions it was Mr. Jai (A.K.A. Ms. Jai) who leads the walk.

440018665_969057111297087_1626919135644083576_n.jpg

He was good at reading maps courtesy of google and even said we should take a short cut. And passed by here in which I couldn't help but to take a snap! No wonders this area was so hot! Tall buildings have been blocking the air! No more trees as more skyscrapers ang being built.

While walking we could feel the hot breeze slapping our faces which made us sweat even though we had started a few minutes ago.

Lhes, could you still manage to climb up the stairs? Ms. Jai asked as we were about to pass at the overpass. We had an option to cross the busy road through the pedestrian lane but it was a bit farther. Also, since it's an intersection, it would take a long time.

And there he is, striking a post while I was the shadow taking his photo! What a beautiful man, hahaha.

435131533_407814178779025_7347332449574094070_n.jpg

The overpass is to connect different streets for those who want to avoid pollution and a faster way to cross the street. Above was even a few benches and a small landscape if you wish to stay here for a while.

435076300_293346657043607_1592178035763490460_n.jpg

And this is the view on the other side of, which has an HK vibe. Buildings, skyscrapers next to each other. Not only that but a lot of Chinese people are living or working here.

Almost there, I think in that street we could find the dessert that we were craving for!

435076300_293346657043607_1592178035763490460_n (1).jpg

Here is the wider view! Oh I could feel the sweat dripping down my back! It's so hot in the Philippines!

435306392_308233285483974_6106202602919216009_n.jpg

At least there are still a few palm trees here, not enough to give oxygen though.

435088666_957718026098874_6833051015097069250_n.jpg

Finally reached the destination and the Halo was on the second floor. Our first time here so it took some time before we found it.

434630859_1178484766904299_3779329252338272536_n.jpg

Me was like OH, on the video there was a lot of customers but why it seems there is none?

I am sorry Ma'am, but we are already SOLD OUT since two in the afternoon. the cashier utter!

Seriously? I was so tired walking, sweating all over, enduring climbing the stairs just to end up with nothing?!! I was so mad to be honest and wanted to rant, bla bla but seeing the face of the cashier made me back off. She was so polite and sincerely asking for an apology, yet D!mn!

So what now? What are we going to do? I feel so tired and hungry .

Should I go home? Or walk go to the nearest mall and eat dinner? So I could calm my nerves?

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

Sort:  

Nyee🤪. Better luck next time kana Lang😁😁

Wala na next time, di na ako babalik doon 🤣

!PIZZA

Oh no! The walk, the journey, the sweat and no reward 😢 Hopefully a plan B was initiated and it saved the day 🙏

It was devastating 🥹

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
lhes tipped xanreo
lhes tipped tattoodjay
lhes tipped macchiata
@lhes(1/5) tipped @asiaymalay
lhes tipped itravelrox
lhes tipped coolmidwestguy

I can imagine your anger, Ate Lhes especially since you are pregnant now. 🥲 I hope your baby is okay 🥹 after his momma was tired from walking a long way. Hihi

I love the view of the tall buildings po but I get scared when I stare at it for a long time. 🤣

Baby is okay as I am walking a lot, not that much though everyday

Perhaps will order sa grab na lng halo-halo

!PIZZA

Omg, I can feel the buntis. Find the nearest cafe na lang dyan.

Sobrang ka frustrating siya 🤣
!PIZZA

Ok na, na solve na yong cravings? hehehe

Haha di pa 🤣
Kumain na ako mangga kahapon eh, one sweets at a time 😁

hahaa oi pero nakapag dinner ka na nang maayos? haha

Oo, wingzone bagsak 😁😂
Grabe na gutom ko eh,

hahaha yan buti at naagapan ang gutom. hahaha

halo halo reminds me of Bingsoo! I spotted them last year when I was traveling and wanted to try but not sure if the place was really filipino owned haha.

Oh yeah, somehow similar to bingsu just more ingredients I think.
Could even add a scoop of ice cream and letche plan as toppings

And since it's summer, it's well demand for dessert here in my country
!PIZZA

a cool, well of course not cool I should say nice walk, hot and sweaty and to treat to finish it off :(

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk

Have a great day

Haha it was a nice walk, yes but the purpose why isn't 🤣

!PIZZA

What a disappointment after a tiring and hot walk! But it's nice that you were able to take the shortcut. Ms. Jai is so sexy ha! And super ganda mag pose. hihi

Haha oo it was! Iyong lalaki na Ng pawis mo, tapos naimagine ko na myself mixing some halo- halo and chilling 😂. Tapos nganga pala.

Ah Ms Jai is really pretty, but used to joke him, he is handsome sana 😁

True hehe