Join me as I explore more about what to see at Houli Farm, Taichung Taiwan.

in Wednesday Walk3 months ago

Brown Gold Scrapbook Travel Photo Collage (3).jpg

In my last #Wednesdaywalk I stopped by here;

IMG_20231007_130026.jpg

Others might wonder, is still there something to see? I remembered @tengolotodo asked how many piano were there? Well to answer, there were two. Yet, it's not only the piano but also the half moon crescent.

IMG_20231007_130652.jpg

Few walks away you will find the other one near the Lotus pond. The only difference was that the other one which is the Celosia flowers (correct me if I am wrong) was not planted here. Instead, as I had mentioned, it was near the Lotus.

If you had read some of my previous posts, then maybe you remembered I mentioned about season of. As just like here, only a few lotuses were in bloom. Yet, lucky enough I captured one near where I was standing.

At the center of the pond , was a shaded canopy where tourists could stay for a while to relax.

IMG_20231007_130305.jpg

Aside from the plants there are some lake fishes and OH men, indeed they are huge!

IMG_20231007_130359.jpg

I did follow it and took some photos and videos as I was amazed! MY first time seeing Tilapia this big! Yes, it is edible but I am not sure if these are still. I haven't seen one in the market that sells that size.

Parallels here, also a few walks away was another pond with shaded canopy too.

IMG_20231007_130243.jpg

Yet, the husband and I decided not to walk through as we are thinking we already consume a lot of time. Our companions might already be bored waiting for us. We still needed to travel to Taipei and the sun was also striking hot.

As we were walking back to the entrance, I couldn't help but to stop for a while after seeing a plot of Sunflowers.

IMG_20231007_130844.jpg

They are so beautiful to be ignored right? Not only sunflowers but who love Roses? What do you prefer? Red, pink or red?

Why did they plant it here? I mean on the way to the exit? Now I feel adamant to leave. I am a lover of roses and remembered planting a lot during my teenage years. I have different colors but they aren't this big. Mine was pitimini rose.

IMG_20231007_131039.jpg

However, when I left home to venture in other places and find my luck it was taken care of and they all died. Now that I am about to settle at home in the next few months I was thinking maybe it's time to go back to planting again.

The next plot seemed newly planted but flowers had already started to blossom. Ah, benches! I badly wanted to sit down for a while and have some rest!

IMG_20231007_131321.jpg

I was about to settle my bottom but hubby says Oh common, just rest later at the car.

Okay, okay, here I come, and I started to follow him again walking. Do I have a choice?

IMG_20231007_131413.jpg

But let me stop for a while to photograph these! Yes, they are just normal flowers and easy to grow but seeing it hang in here? I don't know but it looks pretty in my eyes!

Perhaps the landscaping?

IMG_20231007_131437.jpg

Or lovely flowers it was blended?

IMG_20231007_131458.jpg

It looks like daisies but I know it's not. Anyone know?

IMG_20231007_131517.jpg

However, even if this grass looks perfect that you will feel regretful to cut it? The fresher one or even nearing to be withered.

IMG_20231007_131512.jpg

What do you think?

Hello fellow Hivers! As what I am used to every Wednesday, this is my entry #Wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.# Header 1

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

Sort:  

Nice naman ng Celosia flowers kulay yellow. Meron din ganyan sa Cebu, red and yellow naman. Feeling mo rin nasa ibang country ka naka travel pero sa mountains of Cebu lang naman.

Oo Ganda talaga Ng Cebu, andami Dito hivers eh
Parang di nauubusan Ng magandang places to blog!

Oo marami talaga mapuntahan sa Cebu.

Gondoo! Daming entry from Taiwan hahaha sulitin yung tickets! hahah

Oo laki gastos kaya need bawiin ,😁
Iyon lng paubos na 🤣

How are you dear friend @lhes good morning
This place you have visited is magnificent, and how many photographs have you taken of the place.
Beautiful shots, I appreciate that you let us know what your experience visiting there has been like.
Have a happy Wednesday walk.

Haha a lot since it was indeed a huge place!
!PIZZA

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

Thanks too!
!PIZZA

That was a beautiful walk, full of amazing flowers sis 😍
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@fantagira, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh it was!
How are you sis?.it's been a while

Ah, hanging in there sis. Not amazing, but not bad either 😉
!LADY

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
lhes tipped tattoodjay
lhes tipped jlufer
@lhes(3/5) tipped @fantagira

Beauty of nature is really amazing❤️