Architecture and design to contemplate a Wednesday

in Wednesday Walklast year

image.png

image.png

A scheduled walk for an interview at the Central Bank of Venezuela. The reason is that my daughter is in search of professional practices or internships required by the university as a requirement to obtain a degree in Psychology.

The interview was scheduled for 9:00 AM and as the location of the bank is in the center of the city of Caracas, I decided to accompany my daughter and take advantage of the time to walk around and photograph the most beautiful things I could find along the way.

The Central Bank of Venezuela is located on Urdaneta Avenue, on the corner of Santa Capilla to Carmelitas, this headquarters was inaugurated in 1965 and consists of three buildings. Concrete, lights, gardens and even a plaza can be appreciated without entering the institution.

While my daughter was in the interview I took advantage of the surroundings. We arranged to meet at the stairs of the main entrance, right in the same place where we said goodbye. The time I would last in the offices was uncertain, so I walked outside the facility.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I could visualize a church, so I walked to it.

Basilica Menor Santa Capilla, is the name of this Catholic church. It was declared a National Historic Monument in 1979.

image.png

For the year 1967 the city of Caracas was affected by an earthquake of 6.5 on the Richter scale which caused severe damage to the church, so it had to be remodeled respecting the original Gothic design and remaining almost the same as the work at the beginning.

I entered in silence, there were few people and in the most discreet way possible I took my cell phone to photograph the interior, I did not know if it was allowed or not. I could appreciate its design, every detail, it is very beautiful.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

After a while I returned to the stairs of the bank and my daughter was still not there. Then I saw her come out and as she walked towards me, a beautiful flower fell on her hair.

image.png

That's all for today, I hope my Wednesday walk will be to everyone's liking.

I say goodbye wishing you good vibes 💞

The photos are my own
I use the translator Deepl

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I hope the interview for your daughter went well cool to see the buildings there but the eye catcher is that church it is amazing

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Now I know most only post once a week using the Wednesday walk tag or community and I truly appreciate that and love visiting the posts so for most of you you can ignore the next sentence

I try and be nice and let people know via a comment to only post once a week, but some just abuse it and to me spam multiple posts a week, after asking nicely a few times and being ignored, this morning I regrettably had to mute a couple of people who were spamming the Wednesday walk tag

Thank you very much, now my daughter has to choose where she will do her internship.
The church is right behind the Central Bank in the center of the city, it is cozy and beautiful.
It is a pleasure for me to share my walk with you.

its a big choice for your daughter wishing her good luck with it

have a great day

What beautiful photos @lisrl26 , thank you for sharing them. I hope your daughter's interview was successful. 🙏💕

Thank you for your good wishes, now it's time to wait and choose what is most convenient.

Que fotos tan hermosas has hecho durante tu caminata que se aprecia estuvo muy entretenida

Oh yes, it was a good place to walk around.

Wuaso what a wonderful walk, right in the centre of our city. The spaces of the BCV recovered, next to its square where I lived so many events. The day, the place, the church under that blue sky a good omen for your daughter, that beautiful flower confirms it, it is known as pretty at eleven o'clock, because of the perfume it gives off.

The truth is that everything is well cared for, the breeze was blowing strong and the sky gave us its best color.
I didn't know about the flower, I will share it with my daughter.
Thank you for your nice comment

I loved every single one of the pictures. So much that I would like to move to that place.

Hahaha thanks, the place is well kept.