You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkles like Diamonds

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hi @dswigle
I lived in 5 countries so far. The snow was in Northern Europe, The Netherlands and Germany. But nowadays it gets rarer there too.
Now I live in the south of Spain, I think I do miss the seasons. The more defined seasons I mean. So it is lovely to see your photographs and let me recall memories 🥰😊

Sort:  

So lovely! I lived in Germany and the Netherlands too! :) The south of Spain sounds lovely! I love it there, but, I do love the defined seasons myself!

Cool, what a coincidence 😊
Living here now since 2015, but with a year in Malta in 2019. Spain is lovely.
The defined seasons I love too, that is probably why I miss them.
But who knows, we might move this year 😉

That's a long time! I live in the Washington, DC Metro area. It has everything and usually minimal snow. There is no perfect place. Actually most people call Andalusia perfect.

Beautiful area you live in.
Yes, most do… but it is getting to hot here the last years. The difference between summer and winter are getting larger too. And with no insulated houses with no heating it gets cold till your bones around now.
But like you say, there is no perfect place… and all people are different to what they would like also. 😉

It is really nice and I am happy here, but, I don't discount being moved again. No heat? I would have to buy a wood stove or install a gas fireplace for those odd days.

It beats moving again, or the cost of it.

It’s a rental and so far we never came across a landlord that would want to change anything. Houses are build around the Costa del Sol for holidays, not permanent living. So no insulation or heating.

Oh, I am familiar with that. Yikes! That can get bone chilling if you have a cold snap.