You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wednesday Walk “El Torcal de Antequera, Spain”

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Thank you so much @mipiano 😊
It’s stunning. I do recommend a visit to it. Also the city of Antequera itself is worth a visit. When I lived in Iznajar, Cordoba I visited many times.
Next to the city you find the “sleeping Indian mountain” another landmark to see.
43ce22cd_90ce_4bc6_b229_8e0e7a1023c7.jpeg

It had so much “stuff” a minimalist would get claustrophobic hahaha 🤣

Sort:  

It had so much “stuff” a minimalist would get claustrophobic hahaha 🤣

😂 😂 😂 hahahah, what a comparison hahaha, that's funny! cool 👌

Hm, sleeping Indian... is it because it resembles a face, that mountain?

We have here Sleeping lion (El león dormido) mountain.

Cordoba will have to be visited as well once, just not during summer, hahha, It is an oven, right?

Thought it was funny…. 😄😂

Yes, it resembles a face nose pointing up. It looks like an Indian face from the side they say. Profile. Apparently there is also a story behind it. Maybe I do another post one day about it and Antequera city.

Cordoba is beautiful too, visited a few times when I had to start my paperwork after moving to Spain.
Policia Nacional and INSS.
It is tooooo hot in the summer, wouldn’t recommend during that time. Spring or autumn is best.

Yes, profile, that is was I thought. It really looks like a face from profile.

Oh, a story? Cool!

Yeah, I suppose that summer is a big no for Cordoba. For visitor. For people living there, well, maybe they are used to those temperatures.

I have Dutch neighbours that are living here just for six months, from late autumn to late spring, then they go back for six months to NL, just because they can not stand the temperatures that the Spanish sun is providing :)

The people living there are used to it and know how to deal with the heat ☀️☀️☀️
I’m not one of them.
Even here on the southern coast, in the last years it is getting “Too” hot 🥵
Not healthy anymore.

Yes, expats everywhere here also that just stay for the nice weather and then go back north.