You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wednesday Walk “El Torcal de Antequera, Spain”

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Thank you so much @nicklewis it is really interesting that most people that viewed this post recognise the rock formations from other places in the world.
Never been to that side of the USA so far… but I will one day 😊

Almeria is about 280 km away from where I am 😉 I did visit it and went to Cabo de Gato. It’s truly beautiful there.

Sort:  

Funny that and to be honest there are places here in the UK that bear some resemblance too. I've not been to the US yet and it feels a bit bad. Hoping to travel there with work, as we have an office in Washington DC.

Almeria is great, we went there about 40 years ago, I was only a kid at the time, so can't really remember it that well.

Really, didn’t know there are places like this in the UK. Visited the UK a few times. But haven’t seen it all of course hahaha

Sounds like a plan, hope you make it over there with your work. It’s worth exploring.

Long time ago 40 years… I do must say it has changed the last years. Around Almeria there are a lot of green houses “pollution” to grow vegetables, they where everywhere even in the nature reserves. Not allowed of course but they still build them.
It was a shame… the once beautiful nature was gone for the most part. You only saw glass everywhere.