You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk by the Beach

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

What a great trip to the lake. So beautiful @sketch.and.jam 😁
It’s great to see the cactus… and such a big flower. I can imagine it was strange to see it.
Walking the shore is always great to find things…
And the water heating up enough… hahaha yep. It needs to be nice and warm for me to jump in.

The last capture of the bird is great 😁😎 love the bokeh of the background. It makes the bird pop.
Thanks for sharing 👋🏻😁 have a great day further.

Sort:  

Next time I'll have to bring an umbrella I got really sunburned.

O no… better do that. Be careful as it can be really painful.

Believe it or not. I got sunburned on my first day in Paris last Friday hahaha even though I had factor 50 suncream on. Must have been the change in country/ area.

Fortunately it was only mild because I have melanin from my Mexican half of the family. It didn't feel to hot out so I only put a light sunscreen on. The heavy duty sunscreen feels too slimy to have on especially with beach sand around.

That’s good to hear it wasn’t bad.
I’m the opposite, I’m pasty white hehehe 🤭 I have to wear long sleeves and protect as much skin as possible. I will be a crispy lobster 🦞 otherwise hahaha 🤣
And yep, still living in Spain. But hopefully our moves goes along a bit quicker, many delays… 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 Back to 4 seasons for us. 😎