Walk around ~ the city of Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay ’s Post here: Wednesday Walk Jones Beach
It tells you also the rules of joining in, at the end of his post 😁Join in it is fun 🤩

Today’s selection will be of 24 photos 😎
My Photos are all taken with my iPhone in July 2022
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are walking along with me 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 around this part of the city of Algeciras in Spain 🇪🇸

Location of my walk on Google maps, see the yellow marked area:

Let’s start our walk 😊

We start at the PLAZA ALTA, a beautiful old square in the old part of this city.

On the edges we see ceramic vases and tiles in all colours… it brightens up a day ☀️

We see a church that dominates this square with its architectural features. 🤓

In the centre of the square we see a beautiful fountain with many details… look at the frogs 🐸 on the edge 😊 how cute.

Closer by 📸

Next to it we see a child feeding the pigeons.

Closer look at them 😎

As we walk further, we see on a corner another church. This one is much… much smaller and looks older to me. I like the visual church bells 🔔

Wandering through little streets I see these steps… plants, bushes and trees are planted on the steep street.

Closer look…

Wandering further we reach a park.

If you can remember my #MarketFriday post from not that long ago… about the bonsai trees, it was in this park.
If you missed that post; “Market Friday” ~ When I visited a Bonsai tree exhibition 🪴🌴🌳🌱
Have a look 😉

It is nice to be in the shade as it was extremely hot 🥵 weather this day.
I notice this tree… look at how it grew.

Some details of the tree, as you might know by now… I love details 🤩

And some more 😎

Next to it we find this flower… #alwaysaflower of course 🥰🌺

Walking further through some streets towards the car, we pass by a school. A side wall is covered with this #StreetArt - #mural.

Let me show you along it 🤓

It tells a story.

The furthest part of it…

We walk around the school and on the other side we see this artwork: A KNIGHT ON A RETRO SCOOTER 🛵 😎

How cool is that 🥰😎

I take the photos through the fence, as I can’t get closer by 📸🤓


As you can see it is higher up. What a find 🤩🥰 LOVE IT! hehehe 🤭

Behind us… the roundabout. Let’s cross… and go back to the car that was parked close by. Too hot to be out for long today 😉

And that’s all for today! 👋🏻😁😉 I’m happy you joined me. Until next time 😎
Hope you enjoyed my photos of this little walk around this southern part of Spain. Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Really much appreciated!

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.131310 lat -5.446660 long Walk around ~ the city of Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸 d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @baboz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @baboz for sharing my post on Twitter 😊😎 much appreciated!
Have an amazing Friday 👋🏻☀️💃🏻☕️

Wow - what a stunning town - its beautiful. And i just loved the jouster on the moped !
!ALIVE

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It was nice to visit it and see the centre.
He is so cool… sitting on the vintage scooter 🛵 above everything out 😎🤩 it made my day seeing him.
Thank you so much @hoosie for checking out my post 😉
Enjoy your day further!

I definitely will be photographing the scooter as well Jackie, beautiful shots!

It was sooooo cool to see Joe 😎🤩 I couldn’t just walk by. Hehehe 🤭
Hope your day is going well.
Have a wonderful evening 👋🏻

Am doing great thanks. Hope you are as well.

I manage to come up with a story, I should have tagged you.

That’s good to hear. 😊

Yay… will have look and read it. I still have to write it. Maybe later this evening or tomorrow morning.

Cool thanks 🙂

You are welcome Joe 😎

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1658.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Yeah! Thank you so much @pinmapple and @ybanezkim26 for the honourable mention and all the support 😊💃🏻 Nice waking up to, makes me happy.
Have a wonderful Thursday 👋🏻😊

Absolutely Wonderful @littlebee4 !
That looks like a really nice place, I mean all of it together!
🤩👀🤩
You know first, I did think the Frogs we're cute,
Then I thought that Tree was pretty wild,
Then, the Knight on the Scooter! 🛵🤩🛵
As Cool as it gets! 👋🏼👍🏼👋🏼

Awesome Shots, Thanks for Sharing!
Have a Wonderful Sunday!
✨🙌🏼✨➕🌟➕✨🙌🏼✨

Thank you so much @lesmann 😊
Let’s say some places were nice, others a bit less…
These are the highlights out of our visit. 😎🤓 the scooter made my day. It is soooooo cool 😎

Happy to share as always 😊 happy Sunday, let it be magical…
Yep, got up toooo early hahaha 🤣

Your Very Welcome! 👍🏼😁👍🏼
@littlebee4
I can imagine it's not all so nice,
But the Scooter (Vespa?) Is Over The Top Cool!
And the Exact Thing you won't find anywhere else!
Thanks Again For Sharing and as Always,
Have an Awesome Positive Energy
Start of the Week!
👍🏼🍀🙌🏼✨🌄✨🙌🏼🍀👍🏼

Thanks @lesmann 😊😎
Yes, the scooter was just awesome. Not sure what it was, brand wise.

That’s a shame, but I’m sure in other places you do find cool stuff 😉
I have seen some cool art in Miami.
You are welcome, happy to share.
You too have a wonderful magical Monday with lots of positive energy 🐝✨🐝✨🐝✨
Enjoy the new start of the week 👋🏻☀️🌺☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

Absolutely!
@littlebee4 ,

I mean there is art here, don't get me wrong...
And some try pretty hard at it but,
The stuff they promote (except Austin) is mostly
Cowboy and Western themed kind of things...
It takes awhile to pick up on it till one day you say, hey wait a minute...🤔😲🤓

Wishing You an Amazing Tuesday!
Enjoy Your Cappuccino's ☕☕☕
And have a Very Blessed Powerful Positive Energy Tuesday!
👋🏼👍🏼🙏🏼✨⚡🌄⚡✨🙏🏼👍🏼👋🏼

Aha… ok got it hahaha 🤣

Thank you so much @lesmann
Just finished my first cappuccino. Going to pack a bit in some moments 📦💪🏻😎😉
Have a wonderful and amazing Tuesday 👋🏻😎☀️💃🏻💃🏻☕️☕️
Take care, stay safe and blessed.

Yeah...
Same with the radio...
At first You think it's O.K., then you say one day.. But I never hear this or that...
That's Tex-Ass!
😉😂🤣

Glad to hear Your on it - You sound well again!
Good Deal!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Hoping Today is going well as well!
Yesterday (today) was OK, dodged a bullet, and got some writing done! ✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻

Have an Amazing Mid-Week @littlebee4 !
Enjoy the Cappuccino's and Stay Safe and Blessed!
👍🏼🙏🏼😇🙏🏼👍🏼
Have a Amazing Positive Energy Mid-Week!
🙌🏼🍀✨⚡✨🍀🙌🏼

Que bonita. Voy a comprar una casa este año en España. Cerca de Javea.

Dat is geweldig 😉 I’m Dutch btw.
Muchísimas gracias!

I’m living in Spain since 2015, the southern area, we are moving out of Spain… in the next months up to somewhere next year. Depends how fast paperwork goes. 🤞🏻🤞🏻
This is my 5th country of residence so far.
If you want to know more about Spain, feel free to ask 🤓
Have a wonderful Wednesday @goldrooster 👋🏻☀️

Oh wat leuk of juist niet (dat verhuizen)
Ik ga in september naar regio JAvea om huizen te bezichtigen.
(Orba/Jalon/Jesus Pobre etc)

Na de hoeveelheid dat ik verhuisd heb… nope… ik denk dat het tijd is om ergens roots te creëren.
Ben nu aan het pakken voor de tijdelijke accommodatie. Tot we uit Spanje vertrekken. 🤞🏻🤞🏻 Door backlogs, delays duurt het allemaal een beetje langer. Zeker omdat we van continent veranderen.

Dat is een super regio. Ik raad je aan niet lager te gaan in Spanje. (Zeker niet rond Murcia)
Het zuiden is zo aan het veranderen. Het klimaat, de winters zijn te koud en de zomers te heet nu. De verschillen zijn meer extreem en ieder jaar meer. De huizen hier zijn er niet voor gebouwd. Zeker de huizen zonder verwarming en geen isolatie. De kou in de winter gaat in je botten zitten. Ook de mensen zijn aan het veranderen.

De regio waar jij kijkt is stukken beter. Beter weer ook.
Fijne dag verder @goldrooster 👋🏻😊☀️
Geniet van je trip in september!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 😊 much appreciated! As always.
Have an amazing day today 👋🏻☀️🐝

How are you dear friend @littlebee4 good day
What a charming place you show us this time, I love the architecture of the place, the beautiful period fountain, and the elevated streets
beautiful shots, I appreciate you letting us know
enjoy a wednesday walk

Good day to you my friend @jlufer 😊👋🏻
Thank you so much, happy to share this walk with you.
Along old places…
Enjoy your day further, hope you are ok and the walks are helping 🤞🏻😎

Wow that looks so beautiful!

And old. I love history and I can't wait to get to Spain to experience the history for myself! (that's why I need to keep that job!)

I would love to know how old that little church is. If I squint my eyes closed enough, I can almost see it in the old days well before the new buildings moved n and started bullying it...

I love history too @chocolatescorpi 😊 I did not have time to find out more this time.
But you are right. That little church does look old and seems to be exciting before all the other buildings.
That’s nicely said, bullying it… hehehe 🤭

Hope you can visit Spain one day. Not sure if I will be still here, as we are planning to move out. (We are planning to move out since last October, but encounter some delays)
Otherwise I would have shown you around for sure. 🤗🥰

Happy Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Next time eh @littlebee4 !

So where do you plan on going??? Or coming to Australia maybe...? Wink Wink Nudge Nudge..😃

I still have your bedroom and bathroom ready here for your arrival...😃

The plan is going to the US. It’s a relocation with work. It just takes a while. Our move now is because the living conditions in this rental are not favourable anymore. Landlord isn’t fixing important things. And contract ends end of the month. So we move to another rental until our big move 😉 we wait there…

We will for sure come one day to Australia… as even though our visit / trip was cancelled due to the pandemic. This included a family visit. This will go ahead one day and it would be lovely to visit you too 😊🥰
Have a wonderful weekend @chocolatescorpi
!LUV

WOW how exciting my friend!

I hope that it happens quickly for you now as you don't want to be stuck in a place that you're not happy in eh!

Well you know where I am and you will always have a home with e- even if it be for a day or a year!

It surely is all exciting @chocolatescorpi 🤩😊 can’t wait…
Yes, it is like our lives are on hold until the big move. Luckily we are patience 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 It will happen.

Thank you soooo much dear friend 🤗🤗🤗
Aawww you are such a sweetheart, likewise for you. Once we settled, and you want to visit😊

This is awesome and everywhere look so lively and beautiful. Thanks for sharing this amazing post.

Thank you so much @twicejoy much appreciated 👋🏻😊
Have a wonderful Wednesday ☀️
Happy to share…

You welcome

Awesome place.

I love to see old architecture and cities which keeps the cultural and historical values alive!

As always Amazing clicks and adventurous walk!!!

Have a great Wednesday to you.

Thank you so much @idksamad78699 😊🥰 it was a nice wander around.
Me too, when culture is kept alive in cities it is so magical. Especially with old architecture around.
Thank you, enjoy your Wednesday 👋🏻☀️💃🏻

My pleasure, happy for you!

when culture is kept alive in cities it is so magical. Especially with old architecture around.

Yea, indeed!!!!

It's a nice walk dear Jackie 🥰 I loved that old square with its cathedral, the picture has a vintage style and surely the place too, the murals and that particular structure you show us. Thanks for showing us a little bit of southern Spain 🥰

I hope you are already in much better health, I send you a big hug 🤗

!discovery 30
!PIZZA

Thank you so much my dear friend @dimascastillo90 😊👋🏻
I love that old vintage feel to it… 😉
Happy to be able to share this little part of southern Spain with you.

This morning was much better and the first day that wasn’t rough in the morning, so I am confident that by the end of this week I’m 100% again 😁💃🏻🤞🏻

Thanks a lot! Bigg huggg
🤗🤗🤗

!PIZZA

What a beautiful city and walk! Loved the architecture and I could feel the charm of the place from your photos.

Thank you so much @sizzlinkola 😊 the architecture was cool to see in a place that normally doesn’t look that attractive as it has a lot of high rise buildings. But if you walk around and discover streets inside of it all. You can find some pretty things.
Have a wonderful Thursday 😊👋🏻☀️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency and @good-karma for the support 😎💃🏻 I appreciate it!
Happy Wednesday 👋🏻🐝

I had to show my wife this post as she lived not far from there across the border from Gibraltar for many years and visited that city a few times

she had told me how beautiful it was and now I can see what she meant i love it all especially those ceramic tiles and mosaics in that square it is amazing

this was such a great tour and showed us all the beauty and cool details

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

That’s great to hear @tattoodjay 😊😎 happy to be able to share these beautiful areas with you and your wife 😊
Yes, I remember she lived close to there… from our conversations.
There are many cute and beautiful places, one just needs to see them. 🥰

Happy to join in as always!
Enjoy your Wednesday further 👋🏻☀️💃🏻

she really enjoyed seeing your post and photos a pity I never got to visit that area but seeing it through your post :)

That’s wonderful to hear. To bad you didn’t see it.

Will share some more soon from that area.
We are moving 5 September to Sotogrande. It is close to La Linea.
This move was unplanned, but the living conditions were not good anymore in this apartment. Landlord doesn’t want to fix things, luckily the contract ends end of the month. I found a new rental closer to hubbies work. 24 min drive instead of 1 hour 15 minutes one way… so all good. And it has a garden 🤩
Packing boxes the next days.
I won’t unpack though… as we are still waiting for our big move 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤓 new rental has everything it is fully furnished.
Have a great evening both @tattoodjay

I look forward to seeing more, moving is always a pin but in this case the shorter commute and better conditions make it worth while

Thanks 😉
It sure is… I moved too many times by now. Hehehe 🤭 hope soon after our big move (no idea yet when it will happen, but it will…we had some delays) we will settle down.

I to moved many times over the years
I think when I turned fifty I realized the longest I had lived in one place was 2 years lol
Well after I left home at 18

I just love that knight on the scooter!!! Wow, that's awesome!

Yes, those vases brighten up the day indeed. And I am fascinated by the churches in your photos. I love how they are situated right in the center of the city. It looks so inviting. Here by us, churches are normally built on their own free-standing (private) properties.

Thanks for taking us with you on your walk. I enjoyed all the detail...but I'll leave you, for now, to get back to your car...I understand, It's hot...lol😁

Just joking...I really enjoyed your photos, thank you, @littlebee4!

Enjoy the rest of your evening👋!

Thanks so much my friend @jacoalberts 😊👋🏻
Hahaha yep it was such a hot day…

Yes, the knight in the scooter just made my day, he was soooo cool 😎
Glad I discovered him.

Churches are all like that, in the middle of towns or cities. Mostly surrounded and enclosed by other buildings. Not the big cathedrals those stand alone… as they are mostly massive in structures.
Interesting to hear about the differences. 🤓😎

Happy to take you along on my adventures. Thank you for joining me. 😊👋🏻
Have a wonderful evening too!

Haha. Thanks for the reminder. I read juntas... Have to go there tomorrow. 😂🤗💯 Super lovely pics. Looks a bit like here in Portugal. Soooo familiar some styles. Love it. Have a wonderful day my dear @littlebee4. Huuuuugs to ya my friend. 💯🙏🏼☀️

You are welcome @akida 😎
It is not that far away… from Portugal. The styles won’t be too different.
Thank you so much dear friend. Huggsss back at ya 🤗🤗🤗
Enjoy your evening. Hope it isn’t too hot 🥵 here it is crazy… ppffff

It looks lovely. It has been a while since I visited Spain. ❤️

Thanks a lot @mypathtofire 😊 it was a lovely walk, even though not that long as it was hot.
Lately the temperature is climbing more and more… than years ago.
Happy I could show you a little bit more from Spain.
Have a great evening 👋🏻😊

happy days, !! in the distance on your last snap I spot the port area that I had to visit every few weeks on business. I never thought I would see those big blue cranes again ha ha!! made me smile

Oh that’s pretty cool @grindle yep… you have a sharp eye. The port area of Algeciras, it is soooo large.
I visited once that area in 2019 when I needed vaccinations to travel to Cuba. They were given there.
Nice it made you smile. Have you been to the city itself? Or just the port.

We never visit the city, this was the first time and probably last, as… maybe you know… it isn’t that nice and rather dirty nowadays. We got sick after wandering around there and having lunch.

No I guess it was just the Port area, not much free time, to explore. breakfast work dinner bed rinse and repeat!!

I can imagine @grindle 😎 you haven’t missed a thing. As there are better places to visit in Spain 😉🤓 especially how it looked like not that long ago.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so much @discovery-it team 😊👋🏻 Much appreciated!
Have an awesome Wednesday

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@littlebee4(5/5) tipped @angiemitchell (x1)
littlebee4 tipped dimascastillo90 (x1)
dimascastillo90 tipped littlebee4 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thank you for inviting me on your walk, it was the next best thing to actually visiting. 💛

Aawww that’s nice @angiemitchell 😊👋🏻 You came and walked with me through this small city in southern Spain. Thank you so much for that.
Have a good Thursday.

!PIZZA