Nanay's Adventure Time

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

eggless_mayo_1_.png

Hey Hive! It's been a while. It's been chaos lately, a lot of changes good and bad but I'm grateful. I've been meaning to write for weeks now. I just don't want to post something half-heartedly...but I ended up not posting anything. I've been dying to share these shots to you guys, though. This happened a couple of months back. I enjoyed this walk so much that the scorching heat didn't bother me.

I was on my way home from meeting my partner in SBFZ near Baypointe Hospital exiting to the main entrance, which is 1.8 km based on Google Map. I thought it would be a fun adventure given that I'm alone and my kids are at home.

I took my time walking and I saw a lot of interesting things down the road. It made me appreciate the little things too.

)
)

The blue sky is just marvelous! The empty lot looks dull, but the mountain from afar is so beautiful.

)
)

And of course, the flowers are so mesmerizing! There can never be too much pictures of flowers.

)
)
)
)

I saw this massive Bougainvillea that's real eye-catching. It's almost as tall as the electric post! I made sure to take a picture of it because it reminded me of @pinkhub 😁

269718505_466249094994830_5061758815184891954_n.jpg

271898319_244311057860144_3783972021141343299_n.jpg

Here in SBFZ, most trees are labelled which is a great learning opportunity for the kids and grown ups when strolling through the area.

271487634_910778099806444_1390562136127751112_n.jpg

271569455_199503559007669_5803207585935301748_n.jpg

But the most exciting part of my adventure was seeing these awesome, rotting, corpses along the sidewalks. Nature is so amazing!

)
)

I was thinking of doing my adventure walks at least once a month to challenge myself to write and to take more pictures as well. I'm not good at it, but I really enjoy doing it. I hope you enjoyed the shots as much as I loved taking them. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. Until my next story!

*Pictures are all mine.
_lovehannah_2_.png

Sort:  

It really is enjoyable walking in nature and I love the Bougainvillea 😍. Thank you so much for tagging me. Maybe I should try walking again in nature sometime in the future. I'm surrounded by nature so much so that I feel like I'm with nature all of the time but enjoying a good little walk from time to time ain't bad I guess. Thank you for the idea 😁

Glad you liked it! Yeah, everyone should walk atleast 30 minutes a day. It's not just a good form exercise, it also relaxes the mind. Thanks for stopping by!

such a beautiful walk love those colorful flowers

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to see my post. And thanks to Wednesday Walk, I get to share the joy of slowing things down and appreciate the world one step at a time.

I think in these crazy times we all need to as you say slow the world down and appreciate things around us one step at a time

Exactly. Sending love from the Philippines! 💚