Back in Stockholm and Walking

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

It's time for a Wednesday walk again and this time it's from Stockholm 🙂 I guess there will be more walks from Stockholm from now on.

It's been a slow start for me back in Stockholm. But this week I feel more inspired and even though I hope I can move soon, I'm determined to make the best of my current situation.

This walk is from last Saturday. It's rather warm outside, still summer for sure.

IMG_2594.JPG

This is like 15 minutes from my place, a park by the water and there's a restaurant where you can play boule. I'm actually quite good at boule but I don't like it so much because your hands get dirty, haha.

IMG_2595.JPG

I was aware it was pride week in Stockholm last week and that the parade was this day (last Saturday) but I didn't know it actually started close to where I live. I was out rather early so they were just preparing for it. It would have been fun to watch but I had already made other plans.

IMG_2596.JPG

It was quite windy this day so I guess that was good for windsurfing.

IMG_2597.JPG

I guess you see it more here. I liked it, it felt refreshing.

IMG_2598.JPG

IMG_2599.JPG

It was nice to see some colors but I'm wondering if these plants are an invasive kind. We have many invasive plants in Sweden and it's a concern of course.

IMG_2600.JPG

One of many boats in Stockholm 🙂

IMG_2601.JPG

Since it was pride week they had painted the pedestrian crossing 🙂

IMG_2602.JPG

Now I'm walking on the other side of the island where I live. Don't let the picture fool you, it was actually quite many people outside.

IMG_2603.JPG

Not so many in the playground though. Many people are still on holiday, even though it's not as empty as it was when I came back from Portugal in late July.

There are also many tourists here. A friend suggested that we could visit a museum last weekend but I asked her if she really wanted to go because it would be so crowded. She said she had forgotten about the tourists. We decided we could wait a couple of weeks until it gets quieter. I don't mind tourists, really not. But I can visit museums here all of the time, I don't have to go during peak season.

I guess this was it for this walk. Hopefully see you next week again 🙂

Namnlös design copy 3.png

Thanks for reading 🌸

Love and blessings to you all 💚

footer The Herbal Hive.png

Sort:  

Sorry for the generic reply this week I have some issues limiting how much I can type

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

No worries, I hope you'll feel better soon and that it's not something serious.

Congratulations @mamrita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sorry for the generic reply this week I have some issues limiting how much I can type

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)