Wednesday Walk: Walk in the forest.

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hi everybody!

Today I want to talk about how last Saturday I walked in the forest. My husband and I usually use this route for cycling on weekdays. The length of the route is just over 10 kilometers, and after a working day it is pleasant to ride a bike through the forest. But my husband recently had covid and I decided that after the illness, the first walk should be on foot.

20220903_145335.jpg

On the way to the forest, I met a cat. Or rather, two. I saw the first cat in the courtyard of an Orthodox church when I decided to take a shortcut. There the cat is fat, important and affectionate. I even stroked him a little, but did not take pictures.
And I saw the second cat on the hood of the car. Moreover, the cat was very shabby, but proud, and the car was very brutal. Here I was not too lazy to turn on the camera.

Almost Sphinx:

20220903_141328.jpg

It's good in the forest! Calmly. But the effects of the drought are striking. Rowan stands all dried up.

20220903_151334.jpg

20220903_153738.jpg

The birch has shed a lot of leaves. The whole earth is strewn with birch leaves, but the time for leaf fall has not come yet!

20220903_141705.jpg

The lake in the forest became noticeably shallower.

20220903_144955.jpg

And this is a canal connecting two lakes - the forest lake and the one in the city. Do you see water in it? That's what I don't see!

20220903_145913.jpg

But no matter what, it's wonderful in the forest!

The whole walk I tried to take a beautiful picture of the forest, but I couldn’t. Photos come out about nothing!

20220903_151204.jpg

20220903_145447.jpg

I absolutely do not understand how to build a composition when shooting a forest!

A picturesque log caught my eye:

20220903_150205.jpg

And mushrooms on it:

20220903_150632.jpg

The forest path leads to the field.

20220903_152152.jpg

The field is small. It is planted with pine seedlings and there is hope that in a couple of decades there will be a pine forest instead of a field! Now the field looks like this:

20220903_152749.jpg

And after the field on my route there was another piece of forest, behind which the city already begins. In the photo, on the horizon you can see residential multi-storey buildings:

20220903_154625.jpg

As a result, the road led me to the city park, through which it is impossible to pass without feeding the squirrels:

20220830_132942.jpg

I really like the squirrels in the park. These animals always cheer me up. That's why I always have nuts for them.

20220830_133539.jpg

I walked over 18,000 steps and came home very tired. Although I am very far from a personal record! I guess I haven't walked so much in a long time, so I'm tired.

Screenshot_20220903-183322_Samsung Health.jpg

Thank you all for your attention and support!

Have a good evening.

Sort:  

Красота!
И я туда хочу :-)

Это просто Подмосковье) Приезжайте))

Probably very sensible to walk instead of riding for your husband after Covid

Such a beautiful walk, even though as you say you can see its been so dry

taking photos in a forest and knowing how to compose shots is a challenge but that said I think you did really well

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you!

most welcome
have a great day

Какое спокойное место и прекрасные фотографии!

Да, там очень душевно!
Спасибо.

Какие красивые фотки!

спасибо))

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @may2015.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ух ты.... класс.
Белочка совсем не боится?
и котяра что делает в лесу? или не в лесу?

Котяра был по дороге в лес. А парковые белочки у нас не просто не боятся людей. Сегодня я наблюдала, как белочка доматывалась до мимо проходящего парня и нагло требовала с него орех))

A pleasant trip in my opinion, especially a walk through the forest which is very beautiful with natural beauty.
Btw the cat is so cute, but since he's arrogant I don't want to greet him hahaha 😹😹