Enjoying the process

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago

This post was postponed from last Wednesday. When I decided that I would do it this one, I realized that somehow, my walk had been frustrated.

calle.jpg

Here were to go several photos that would be taken today, but it is May 1st, International Workers Day and a holiday, so the reason for my walk had vanished. Nevertheless, my post was due to go out today and so it would be! Even though there are some photos missing that I would have liked to have shown you.

This is the third week that I am doing these walks, they are not only on Wednesdays, they are also on Mondays and Fridays. Each of these days, around 8:10 in the morning, I rush out of the house to be at Cerro Pelado (High Performance Training Center) where I practice Taichi at 8:30.

sombra.jpg

cerro pelado.jpg

I started this practice thanks to @nanixxx, who found out all the ins and outs. I had promised her that I would accompany her to the practice and here we are, in our third week.

gente 1.jpg

Almost everyone who attends is a senior citizen. Perhaps because of the false belief that Taichi is for the elderly or because of the schedule. People who have a set work schedule find it very difficult to skip 2 hours to come here. So once again, I am thankful to be my own boss.

I had long wanted to get involved in a physical activity that would get me out of the house and out of the sedentary lifestyle that my job entails..laziness prevailed.

It's been a few days that my routine has been transformed, but I feel it's the right way to go. Taichi is not easy as it seems, it needs concentration, coordination, elasticity and much more.

gente 2.jpg

For the time being, my elasticity is improving ( I can already touch my toes 😆) so are my sacrum and cervical pains.

It's still impossible for me to do a complete routine (I'm bad at following choreographed movements 🤣) but I will do it. I plan to put all my efforts to get the benefits that this millenary martial art brings. Not for nothing is it practiced by millions of people around the world. Its health benefits are backed by science and while I make that happen, I enjoy the process.

Happy wednesday walk!

marpacifico ok.jpg



All rights reserved on the text and images, which are of my authorship unless otherwise indicated. I use DeepL for translation because my English is very bad 🤭.

Sort:  

Good Morning

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

Looks like you've got a great place to practice tai chi- both a relaxing space for a relaxing exercise for the body and mind.

I too am like you, have a desk job and work from home a lot so can do too much sitting, so now I have a standup desk and dance instead.

So much better! 😃

I know that you have enjoyed tai chi, you have even found yourself a similar outfit to the other practitioners.

How nice and wide that street looks. I like to have influenced this change in your life and your routine.

😄🤭