You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk and a Talk in my Home Town

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

You're still lucky to have walking trails in close proximity that are stunning.
.
.
Yeah, the cost of living is high AF! I love to cook with wine, but there's no fucking way I'm gonna be able to do that when I go back to Jamaica. I'll have to get the BBQ grill and pour beer over the meat...and that's being optimistic!

Cost of living is expensive in the UK, but food shopping is a lot cheaper for healthy meals, and I guess you'll find yourself comparing every thing in Canada till you get the hang of it all. If I had land I would grow my own fruit and veg, and rear my own chicken, goats, pork chops pigs and cows... since I'm a big animal lover;-)

Sort:  

Beer is super expensive in Canada as well. All alcohol is. It's taxed super high.

We would love to have land to grow our own food as well and have talked about getting chickens for eggs. We will see if it ever happens though. I'm hoping.

That would be brilliant! 🤞