Exam or walk: what would you choose?

in Wednesday Walk โ€ข 3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240619_111706.jpg

I guess there were better ways to spend the time waiting... as it was warm... and it was noon!? But there we were, walking in this place, no matter what! ๐Ÿ˜‰

In winter, it wouldn't be a problem, but since we are already in the second half of June, the sun was quite strong this Monday. The morning was full of excitement, my son had an admission exam in the music conservatory in Valencia. We got up at dawn in order to arrive on time here and at nine o'clock, we already played the repertoire in front of the jury.

The admission exam for the conservatory consists of several parts. The playing part was the first one, where I was his piano accompanist. It went quite well! The next exam was already played without me, it was a sight-reading exam. I listened to him behind closed doors and it seemed fine to me, even though he said it was... interesting. We found a place to have breakfast and coffee, to recharge our batteries and then our son decided he didn't want us to be with him there. What would his parents do there, waiting in the hall of the conservatory while he has the theory exams?

That is why we went there, to the Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciรจncies despite the sun, warmth and tiredness. It is just a few minutes away from the building where he had his exams. Also, I hoped to find shade and fresh air there, being close to the lungs of the city.

The first place we passed through was this covered place, Umbracle. Many people had the same idea to walk there, between all that vegetation. The path in the middle was quite busy...

IMG_20240619_111644.jpg

IMG_20240619_110631.jpg

IMG_20240619_111815.jpg

... so we chose the side road, where there was almost no one.

IMG_20240619_111829.jpg

Here, we heard the parrots on the palm trees. They live in freedom, and because of the proximity of Turia Park, they also found a playground here, in Umbracle. We spotted them because of their loud dialogue - of course in their parrot language. We didn't understand a lot, but there were some pigeons too, that joined the party. I hope you can see them in the branches of this palm tree.

IMG_20240619_111903.jpg

The open area of the Umbracle is many times used for open-air expositions. This time there was no exposition, so we had all this wide pavement to enjoy by ourselves. Not that we needed that much space... ๐Ÿ˜

The building seen on the right is Reina Sofรญa Palace of the Arts, I am sure you already recognize it if you have visited some of my recent posts.

IMG_20240619_111734.jpg

IMG_20240619_111614.jpg

Another already familiar construction in Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciรจncies, and in the city of Valencia itself is this one - Hemisfรจric!

IMG_20240619_111720.jpg

From another angle, with a blue sculpture thing in the pool. There were several artworks but I forgot to check out the author's name.

IMG_20240619_110723.jpg

As we had time, we went down to Turia Park also. My husband's idea was to find a bench in the shade and work a bit as he took his laptop too. We searched for that perfect bench for some 20 minutes ๐Ÿ˜‚. You can imagine that it became a proper walk and not working time then.

IMG_20240619_111517.jpg

Ok, a good spot was found but I didn't stay there. I went for an additional stroll as I spotted some steel sculptures in the distance.

IMG_20240619_111503.jpg

Despite the strong sun, all in all, it was good to spend that time in the park and Umbracle while waiting for our son to finish his exam. I could go back every day there, although the reason for going doesn't have to be an exam! ๐Ÿ˜

P.S. Sorry to publish this post on Thursday, in the Wednesday Walk community. I am late one day... ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

IMG_20240619_110740.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort: ย 

VALENCIA --- That's where we live :) Always happy to see my favorite city on HIVE!

Valencia is also among my favourite cities, I am always glad when we visit for some reason ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Lucky you to love there! ๐Ÿ˜‡

Wonderful walk through this park. Great idea to spend the timeโ€ฆ
Have a nice evening!
๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š
!PIZZA

We could wait in the hall, or a coffee shop but after all this was the nicest thing we could do ๐Ÿ˜‰

It was indeed the nicest thing ๐Ÿ˜Š
Have a great week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mipiano and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I don't think I have to tell you what my choice would be =P

But how did the exam turn out? Or is your son still waiting for the results?

No, you don't have to tell me. I know you would choose the exam lol

We won't know the results until the end of next week (there were three times more aspirants than the available spots ๐Ÿ˜…), but in the meantime, he will do the exam in another city too. ๐ŸŽถ

fingers are crossed๐Ÿคž
#takemoreexams

ย 3 months agoย (edited)ย 

#takemoreexams

๐Ÿ‘

for his parents it means #takemorewalks while waiting for him :D

edit: Thank you for the crossed fingers :))

I remember our visit to the city of science and art as well as the Hemisferic building, where we watched the documentary film Apollo 13 (or 11, I'm not sure now ๐Ÿ™‚).
That width of the "screen", that is, the hemisphere on which the film is projected, left a strong impression on me...

PS. So I'm not the only one who was a day late for posting my walk on Wednesday ๐Ÿ˜€

We also watched one 3D movie there, a long time ago. I had the feeling the dinosaur from the documentary was going to eat me ๐Ÿ˜‚

So I'm not the only one who was a day late for posting my walk on Wednesday ๐Ÿ˜€

๐Ÿ˜‚

Good to know! Now it is easier, as there is also someone else who messed up the days, right? ๐Ÿ˜‚

There are many of us. At least we know it's June ๐Ÿ˜

At least we know it's June ๐Ÿ˜

Are you sure about that? hahah

I'm 100% sure, because I haven't posted my fridge magnet collection yet which is set as the theme for June ๐Ÿ˜

Hahaha, a good one! ๐Ÿ‘Œ

This ride has been amazing! A place from another world, the place where those palm trees are really looks like another planet. Beautiful beautiful ride!

Your son will come out super cool!โค๏ธ

I know, pretty cool place, with all these tall palm trees. A contest of nature and modern architecture! Thank you @avdesing ๐Ÿ˜‡

I was fascinated to see that place, so much beauty! Thank you for that, I love it!

I went to this area in Valencia last year, it was very nice but also very hot I remember.

It may sound like a really dumb question, but what is the role of a piano accompanist in the exam?

Wow What a coincidence! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

oh, really! The same place ;))

It was during your trip with the โ›ด , I remember ;)

The piano accompanist plays the part of the piano or orchestra (arranged to piano) with the soloist if the piece is written in that way. The first part of the exam was interpretation, so he played one piece by Bach which was for violin solo, but then this and this needed my accompaniment :))

ย 3 months agoย (edited)ย 

I would be walking for hours in those gardens, ecstatic with happiness, doing nothing but breathing.
Just last week, my brother was visiting that place. He sent me many pictures and he looked very happy. The connection in Cuba is terrible and we couldn't make a video call as he wanted. He knows I love places like that, full of art, space, gardens and peace.
๐Ÿค—โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

Your brother was there? That is cool. I hope you will also come one day, but then let me know ๐Ÿ˜‡ so we walk there together ;)

Wow would that be cool !!!!...

I'll let you know, that's for sure ๐Ÿ™

What a beautiful place, so well cared for those trees. You couldn't have picked a better spot. Beauty everywhere and fresh air. And soothe the anxiety of knowing if your son will do well and if he achieves his goal. I'm sure he does. Good for him. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

We were certainly moe relaxed in this walk than he was in the exam, although he says it went well. We will see, it is not easy to get in there. Thank you Mamani ;)

The covered area (umbracle) is capable of attracting anyone, it is so beautiful ๐Ÿ˜. Did you feel like you are passing through a sword arch?๐Ÿ˜„

Don't worry about your son, he is your son afterall. (Will provide his best)

Thank you @ahmedhayat

He did well on the exam, but I suppose all the others too, so we will see the results in a week. ;)

Felicitaciones por tan excelentes fotografรญas, podemos decir que realizamos con ustedes el paseo y conocimos un poco de la ciudad de Valencia. Gracias

Me algro que este paseo han podido disfrutar muchas personas, con nosotros, a travรฉs de la panatalla ๐Ÿ˜‡. Un saludo @gloriarojas ๐Ÿ‘‹

The walk seems nice as those views are really beautiful.
I wish your son great grades in his exams. He sure will come out in flying colors

Thanks, @beeeee! Such parents we are, enjoying this walk while the son was having the exam hehehe ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ well he said you guys didnโ€™t need to be there๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ a big boy

What a beautiful place!!! Despite all the heat and crazy temperatures, Europe faces lately, that seems like a true oasis of silence where you can recharge your batteries no matter what the weather is!

Oasis, you said well. We had luck until now, it was not as hot as the previous years, but it is slowly getting warmer :D

That area of Valencia is wonderful for the senses, although noon is the worst time of the day to visit it, haha.

I hope your son's exam was good, if he stays there you will have him nearby. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Noon - la culpa la tiene el examen ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thanks, and the results are a mystery, until the end of the next week ๐Ÿ™„

Then it's time to practice rock meditation during the wait. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคž

Wonderful place filled with modern architectural structures. I personally loved the shape of Hemisfรจric, reminds me of one of my old academic designs. A scorching sunny day means a hot day but despite everything, you had a good walk and explored the surrounding area... Take care...

Hey, @priyanarc ๐Ÿค—

Hemisfรจric is cool, as are all the other buildings in this complex. If you come to Spain one day, and hopefully Valencia, let us know ๐Ÿ˜‡

Spain is on my list so hopefully soon. Love to see those modern structures in person... Will definitely let you know when I will come to Spain...

A paradise, I see two black dots on that palm tree, it's the birds, isn't it? haha Buhito understands when they chatter, he speaks Cotorrรฉs ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿฆ‰

You will be back, without an exam, I'm sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahaha, of course Buhito knows what they were speaking, in Cotorrรฉs language hahaha. Probably just nice things about the visitors, right? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰

I'm not sure, when I ask him what they were talking about he laughs in a mischievous way ๐Ÿ‘€ demonic owl haha ๐Ÿ˜‚

he laughs in a mischievous way

๐Ÿคฃ oh, that demonic Buhito... but I know he just wants to confuse us - the parrots were greeting all the Hive users ๐Ÿ˜

@tipu curate :)

Dziฤ™kujฤ™ ๐Ÿ˜‡

So many cool things to see in Valencia! Walking was definitely a good choice. Cheers! !BEER

We don't regret it, walking there ๐Ÿ˜‡
Though the exam was also an exciting activity :D

Did he passed the exams, btw? ๐Ÿ™‚

We will know it in a week, we still don't know the results. Thank yo for asking ๐Ÿ˜‡

Fingers crossed! ;)

Thank you โœจโœจโœจ

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I like architecture and prefer both old and modern. I admit that modern architecture that I like is harder to find but what you have in Valencia is remarkable. I am impressed and would love to walk around there...
Thanks, @mipiano, for the opportunity to see something of this place, it gave me a real pleasure, just as I enjoyed your painted stones a little while ago (two days ago).

I also like both, if it is nice. Also, there were some modern buildings around in Valencia that my son says that they are awful ๐Ÿ˜‚

This complex is gorgeous and with the park behind it, they make a nice contrast.

(thank you for enjoying my painted rocks too, I am waiting to see your one, one day ;P)

I am ashamed that I fail to do what I promised. Time I can't say that I don't have... but I still don't have the peace I need. I saw that you are busy with your son's exams, I wish him success, of course, and I ask you, when does the vacation start?

I am busy with many things indeed, but dedicating some time to the pebbles gives a lot of peace ๐Ÿ˜‡

It is fine dear @bluemoon, your ones will come right on time when they need to come, not earlier ;)

I also refer to this peace, I could probably paint a stone in an hour, but that's not what I want. I want to enjoy those moments. Thank you for your understanding and encouragement. I wish you a pleasant holiday, I think it's coming!

Wow! Wonderful park!

@tipu curate

It is very nice, indeed, thank you Claudio83 ;)

(Rozku was quicker for tipu ๐Ÿ˜ hahah, but grazie mille for the intention ๐Ÿ˜‡)

Congratulations, your post has been added to the TravelFeed Map! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŒด

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to TravelFeed Map
  • Click the create pin button
  • Drag the marker to where your post should be. Zoom in if needed or use the search bar (top right).
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (any Hive frontend)
  • Or login with Hive Keychain or Hivesigner and click "create post" to post to Hive directly from TravelFeed
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!
PS: Pinmapple is closing down and together with @worldmappin we are continuing Pinmapple's legacy. You can also import your previous Pinmapple posts to the TravelFeed map.
map
Opt Out

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! ๐ŸŽ‰

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(7/10) tipped @mipiano


Hey @mipiano, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

ย 3 months agoย (edited)ย 

Ooh wow
This umbracle looks very beautiful. It has a lovely view
I wish your son the best of luck in his examinations

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜‡

Congratulations @mipiano! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. ๐Ÿ˜ Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed?

Thank you very much, @travelfeed ๐Ÿค“

Gracias por el paseo..es impresionante la arquitectura del lugar y las esculturas en los espacios..What about your son exam??

Me alegro que te gustรณ, Pinero. The exams went fine but we still don't know the results ;)

What a beautiful place! This walk has been a marvel. I already read that you will know the result of your son's test next week...he will surely make it ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿคž๐Ÿคž

Well, still a few days of enigma and in the meantime he has another admission exam, in the city where the giant mushrooms grow in one street ๐Ÿ˜

Mucha suerte en "la millor terra del mรณn" XD

Hi @mipiano

I wish your son passed the admission exam at the 'Conservatori'

Very good report about the Turia Garden (the lung of Valรจncia!) and its corners.

ย 2 months agoย (edited)ย 

Hola Xavi

Gracias ๐Ÿ˜‡

No sabemos todavรญa... (dos o tres dรญas y pondrรกn los listados)
Ayer se examinรณ en Alicante, a ver si consigue entrar en uno de los dos conservatorios... ๐Ÿ˜