Finally autumn - but we had to travel to Poland to feel it!

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231009_112055.jpg

Hello Wednesday walkers!

I hope you all had some interesting walks these days that contributed to your health. Maybe you discovered some new paths or did just the same one - anything counts. As if you had a good time and it filled you with some happiness what more we could ask for? Or maybe there were some challenges in those walks, obstacles or difficulties - they also serve to make us stronger and give us lessons and life stories. Points where we grow and move on, help each other or just observe the cycles of nature and our thoughts.

My walk that happened this Monday was one of those observing ones. The season is changing - autumn is here. However, I had to travel to another country to fully enjoy this season and the colours of it. The majority of my readers know that I live in Spain, by the coast, and all I see are pine trees and palm trees. 😁 It doesn't give the real sensation of autumn. Poland was perfect for this.
A park - even better!
Adding a bit of rain to the scene... we are talking about perfection then! :))

IMG_20231009_112950.jpg

As we lost our umbrella even before reaching Poland, we wanted to spend some time indoors, in some museums. We headed toward a castle where we were supposed to enter a museum, though it didn't happen in the end. Before we realized that we walked through the green belt that surrounds the Old Town of Krakow. We had our accommodation close to the place shown on the map as Barbakan. The castle we headed to is Zamek Krolewski na Wawelu. I took a screenshot when we were in the middle of our walk, you will see it later.

The path, this green circle around the Old Town is like a park. Well, I think it is, though it also had some little roundabouts and names of the streets or squares.

IMG_20231009_112707.jpg

IMG_20231009_113436.jpg

The mixture of green, yellow and brown colours is what I really like to see during the month of October and November. It reminds me of all those years I could see these changes in nature.

IMG_20231009_113617.jpg

IMG_20231009_113025.jpg

IMG_20231009_112544.jpg

All the way by the path there were benches, many of them. That day, Monday, there were not many people sitting on the benches. They were wet from the rain.

IMG_20231009_112750.jpg

We knew that we were on the right path, going toward the Royal Castle.

IMG_20231011_091155.jpg

And here comes the screenshot of the map which shows how this park with its paths surrounds the city centre. It feels that all the historical buildings, churches, and palaces in the Old Town are protected by the green shield! Lovely!

IMG_20231011_082044.jpg

IMG_20231009_112119.jpg

IMG_20231009_112613.jpg

You see from this map that is everything so close and well organized. We did all our visits to places on foot but in case we needed public transportation it would be easy too. There are many tram lines throughout the city.

This is just one of the cobbled streets with tracks for trams:

IMG_20231009_113335.jpg

IMG_20231009_113348.jpg

IMG_20231009_113322.jpg

We could see trams in the park too :))

After we reached the castle (where we didn't visit the museum in the end) we visited the former Jewish town and got a bit lost there. Though in the end, this was a perfect place and time to finally feel the colourful autumn vibes! 🍁🍂

IMG_20231009_122041.jpg

Slide3.png

Sort:  

What a beautiful walk, I love autumn with its colours and how it dresses the streets with its leaves. Those trees are a beauty. Thank you for this beautiful autumn walk.

The visits, the streets, the places in Poland, how beautiful!!!

Thank you @mipiano ❤️

It is a different autumn than we have here in Spain :D
I loved it 😇🍁

And it's beautiful, the differences are also very nice. Thanks for sharing it, I love to walk on your travels!😀

Autumn is there.. I'll see it soon when I go back to Hk..

!PIZZA

Enjoy the autumn when you see it again 😇

Nice walk, I happily joined you on it before diving into more HiveBeeCon reports and engagement :) The circular park surrounding the historic center of Krakow is called Planty and it´s a really nice place, I loved to go for walks there. It has a special charm in every season of the year. I´m really glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time in Krakow :)

@tipu curate 2

You can't even imagine how we indeed enjoyed it. Well, you can hahaha, as you felt the same I think. Though it was our first time in Krakow and in Poland too, mainly we focused on all the Hivers and spending time with them, until almost the last moment. Here and there, we observed the city too 😁

Thank you for the support 🙌🤗

Yeah. I hope you will visit Krakow again, it´s a really beautiful city that is so incredibly rich in history, architecture and culture. Don´t tell anyone but I actually like Krakow even more than Prague :D ;)

No worries, the blockchain and I will keep the secret 😉

😁

Everything here is beautiful, will I ever have the chance to experience Autumn? I hope so (≧▽≦). But for now, I'm contented with jusy a photo. I also enjoy your tour, thank you for sharing this (✿ ♡‿♡).

I hope so that you will :)
Different seasons, the changes - that is all so nice ;)

That's what life is about, doing things that make us feel good, and always being in search of what makes us happy, dear friend @mipiano
What a beautiful city, I love its period buildings, the cobblestone streets and how well the old and the modern coexist.
Beautiful photographs, I really appreciate you sharing this hiking experience.
Have a wonderful morning

I was so positively surprised with the city and with everything we lived there. So organized, neat and nice. And so many emotions still! :)

What an amazing walk you had. It's been a while since I took a walk but glad I did recently. I felt the health benefits as well. Btw, these are beautiful shots. I love autumn season

It's good we find time and place to walk. I had to go on vacation mode to enjoy all the things I did last long weekend 😃 🍁

Looks indeed very autumnal 🍁🍂 you don’t find that in Spain along the coast hehehe 🤭
Lovely walk in the park. Great capture.
Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻😊
!LADY

No, we don't find it there haha
How are you? I hope you are having a great time across the ocean 😊

Oh, I am soooo enjoying our holiday. Done already a lot and seen much.
More adventures to come. Friday we move 2 States over and explore Vermont a bit. Now we hop between Maine and New Hampshire 😊👋🏻
Hope your week is lovely too 🤗
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mipiano and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Seems you are having indeed a great time. That's a lot to see and travel around! 🤩

Yep, definitely 😁
Enjoy your Thursday further!
!HUG

Dear @mipiano, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(2/3)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mipiano and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow!!, @mipiano, what an excellent gift life gives you and you give to the readers. What a beautiful place and experience! Thank you for making us enjoy the charms of this place, thus, through images and letters.

Nature gives excellent gifts. Like autumn, and every other season, it just have to be experienced :)

Beautiful pictures my friend! I love autumn! Especially for the maple leaves and the mix of colors. Well in my country Venezuela we don't have this one either, so it was wonderful for me last year when I experienced autumn for the first time and Poland was the best place to do it!

And now, you will experience it for the second time :)

How are you today? Olivia is calm? 😇

Yes, my friend 😍

I'm fine, I'm feeling good although a bit nervous because tomorrow I finally have the appointment for my residence permit in Poland and Olivia is kicking a lot haha. It's getting closer and closer! How are you guys doing? Ayyy I miss you all :(

Good luck tomorrow with the appointment! All will be good 🤗

Olivia has some energy and good vibes that she shows with kicking :)
Oh, we arrived in Spain yesterday and I am already working. I would rather be still in Poland, but our son also needed us already. He got sick a bit while we were away.

Thank you very much! 🤗

Yes, Olivia has a lot of energy hahaha. Poland misses them too! Hope your son gets better soon! A hug from here to Spain! 🤗

I could feel the cold brought about the rain..The autumn is always a beauty to enjoy this walk!
Thanks for sharing

It was a bit cold, indeed. Not too much but compared to Spain it is colder.

I experienced the best autumn days in my life when I was in Ukraine; vibrant colors, and gloomy weather but enjoyable. I am glad you finally were able to enjoy autumn fully. In the Netherlands, the city where I live in hardly autumn can be noticed...

So no real autumn vibes for you either, in the Netherlands?
At least we enjoyed a bit of it in Poland now, right? 😇
Salty autumn :D

Adding a bit of rain to the scene... we are talking about perfection then! :))

😶‍🌫️ Sí.

Morada de oro y de lluvia... o como dijo George Sand: andante melancólico y gracioso que prepara admirablemente el solemne adagio del invierno.

Si ya paseamos en Polonia, en la tierra de Chopin, George Sand viene genial con su definición de otoño :) 🍁

P.S. Gracias @nanixxx por el tip, no sé por qué lo mandaste. {ya sabes que te voy a decir - hive para ahorrar o gastar en lo que necesitas}

Porque había hecho una apuesta. Te dije que te apostaba 1 Hive que no llovía... y pues, llovió.

(mis cariños para ti)

Sí? Se me olvidó eso jajaja. Llovió el lunes, al final compramos un paraguas ☔️

Gracias de nuevo 😀

Además, yo siempre disfruto tanto tus posts, que no me parece suficiente nada de lo que yo pueda darte. Porque siempre aprendo mucho contigo.

Gracias.

Lee aquí 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(2/5) tipped @mipiano

I think one interesting thing about taking walks is that you tend to enjoy more and amazing views and also see beautiful flowers on the road just like you did...

Gorgeous shots!

📸 🍁 thianks :)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Your support is very much appreciated, @steemflow! Thank you!

Amazing walk i love the autumn

I love it too 🍁 :)

what a beautiful walk well worth the trip to Poland, love the fall colors and I agree the rain really added to the beauty

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

We went to Poland to meet other Hivers, but we also walked a bit around. Already missed seeing these colours 😇

👍🙂👍

The sight of autumn is always amazing, you really had a good walk. Poland looks beautiful too

Yes, always so interesting to observe the mixture of these autumn colours!

Oh Autumn time is my favorite season. The problem here is it seems to go by too quickly. Fallen leaves than snow. 🤞 So far no snow!

I love the autumn vibes there. The historic buildings and the various tram routes must have offered some great site seeing 😁

I imagine that sometimes it goes almost from summer to winter. With just a short autumn, unfortunately.

Fingers crossed the snow still waits a bit :D

It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Krakow, Poland, and I'm glad you got to experience the autumn colors there. I've always wanted to visit Krakow, and it's now on my list of places to see in the autumn.

I love the way you described your walk through the park, and I can imagine how beautiful it must have been with the mix of green, yellow, and brown leaves. I also like the way you compared the park to a green shield that protects the Old Town. It's a very apt description.

I'm also glad that you were able to experience the Jewish quarter in Krakow. It's a very important part of the city's history, and it's a great place to learn about the Jewish culture and heritage.

If you visit it during the autumn, make sure to take clothes for summer and for winter too. The weather was crazy :D

Temperatures are still quite high to see the beautiful colors of autumn!
Too bad you can only see pine trees and palm trees from your home-all the warm colors of autumn you can't see!
However, you do have the ability to move around, so all you need to do is go a few miles out of town and you can enjoy all the charms of autumn!

A few miles out of the town will still be just pine trees :D but you see, going to Poland can solve the problem and bring some early autumn vibes 😇

With mixture of green, yellow colour October Is also a sad month for me. May be it is also for others but it is happening with me.
By the way it's nice walk, umbrella made way to walk. 😂

🍂
Yes, an umbrella made way to walk as we bought one there. :))

Beauty, beauty and more beauty, you have excelled yourself in this post with so many photographs. How not to do it if it was a special occasion. I am still very happy reading all these posts from those who found themselves in Poland, in fact this one is very nice for being different and showing that apart from the main event there is always the opportunity to have a great time. The grey sky plays perfectly with the nature and all these wet roads...

Se me pasó tu comentario 🤦‍♀
Aquí estoy ahora :))

We went for a walk today with my husband, here in Spain, and it was so warm, like regular summer 😂
I confess I missed that colder weather a bit hahaha and those colours of autumn 😉

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2025.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

I hope to have the opportunity to walk through places and feel that autumn, nice

🍁 Autumn has to be felt, so I also hope you can do it :)

Autumn looks so beautiful there! I love the colors of the trees, and my favorite picture is the one of the leaf. Walking with that weather is very nice!

Yes, although it was a bit cold and we ended up buying an umbrella, it was so nice! 😇

I have always wanted to visit some places like those You show us in this photos. In My country is very difficult yo see the changes of the season because Cuba is a never ending summer.

I guess Cuba is a specific place, with a never-ending summer. Though I can't see a lot of autumn vibes in the part of Spain I live either 😅

Hello mipiano!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by hallmann

You and your curator receive 0.1969 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 4.46% share of the reward from Daily Report 83. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq