It must be horrible to have...

in Wednesday Walklast year

...me and then lose me!


That was written on one of the boards I saw yesterday on the fence of a Mexican restaurant.

And what a coincidence, as exactly that is what I thought this morning when I faced an issue with the front end I use. PeakD was down, seems for a longer time. My intention to write and redact this post seemed very far away from happening. I am not used to writing a post via hive.blog or ecency, but I started anyway. I uploaded the photos and found out everything I needed to know to be able to make it. Still, that quote came back to my mind, how horrible is when we have something and lose it :D Hahah, it's not that horrible, every situation in this world and beyond it can be resolved in one or another way. We might like it or not... And sometimes the resolution is actually a mystery. Those are the interesting ones, that give room to our imagination. The same now with my preferred front end, it works now, so I will continue (well, start over my post) writing it through PeakD.

IMG_20221115_113604.jpg

Back to the restaurant that I passed by in my yesterday's short walk. I had to run some errands in the centre, which in the end I didn't manage to finish, things only got more complicated. However, nothing happens in vain, as at least these colourful details gave some joy to y mind. And those boards with funny quotes :))

IMG_20221115_113336.jpg

This one I already mentioned at the beginning of the post! 👆

But what about this one: It is better to be late than to arrive ugly.
Wait, so it is true that when we arrive late we are pretty? Or does it mean we are ugly if we are on time? Hmm, something is not clear here... Oh, I know now, it is a way to excuse ourselves when we are late, as seems that in Spain it is a normal thing! To arrive late somewhere:

IMG_20221115_113656.jpg

There were several boards written in Spanish too, and one stated something like: If you run you're going to do worse, bastard. Omg, is it a threat? Or is it just a nice way to express sympathy to others? I need time to think about that 🤣 Or it can stay a mystery!

That is the quote written on the yellow board:

IMG_20221115_113627.jpg

The next one makes a lot of sense and I really like it. We indeed don't need fancy things to have fun with friends. It can be a simple meeting, a few words of encouragement, or a greeting, or a funny statement and it can turn into a great and positive moment of the day.

IMG_20221115_113744.jpg

There were so many of these writings but apparently, I didn't take a photo of each of them. I think I would look weird doing that, but there was another guy who was amazed by this restaurant and what he saw, as he was doing the same as I. That's a good sign, I am not the only one completely out of mind :D

The terrasse of the Mexican restaurant was so nice too. It had colourful tables and the white chairs made a good contrast to them. The legs of the chairs were painted in different colours though.

IMG_20221115_113646.jpg

On the floor, there were funny stickers representing cacti, Mexican hats, and tequilas and cocktails they make and serve. For example Santo Narco, Azul Cielito Lindo, Insolente Mojito etc.

IMG_20221115_113732.jpg

Very cosy corners, surrounded by many plants and all these colours... 😍 I think I should come here one day, with a different mindset and not doing errands. I think I would enjoy the ambience, the food and the drink! Passing by it in my yesterday's quick walk was already a positive feeling, but spending more time here probably would be even better.

IMG_20221115_113619.jpg

Tía Juana is a new place that opened recently. In this little town, there is already one Mexican restaurant, but I think that they are closing down for the winter. I found it closed and without the furniture on the terrasse. A bit sad view, but the cacti and the board offering tacos is still there.

IMG_20221116_094042.jpg

Another interesting detail is this dog that greets the visitors, but time will tell if the closing down period is just a temporary thing for this old Mexican place.

IMG_20221116_093925_BURST1.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

Hahahha its better to be late than arrive ugly? This is different from what I know its better late than never lol.

The place is amazing and its so colorful. People, adult and kids for sure will love it plus those saying in the wall brings good vibes, lol.

Hahah, yes, that better late than ugly is funny but seems that it has an explanation, what it means in slang in Mexico. One of the users put it here in the comments.

Good vibes, that is definitely what seeing this place brings. :))

What a cool and colourful place 🌈 the quotes are perfect… yes… let’s stick to them hahaha 🤣
I noticed PeakD was down. I use Ecency mostly. It is rethinking for sure suddenly using a different front end. You did great @mipiano 😊👋🏻
Still writing on and of my post hahaha 🤣 to much multitasking. Lol

The dog at the end is cute… thanks for sharing, have a wonderful day further ☀️

Multitasking - don't mention it 😂
in the end, we have to focus on one thing and then the other things are waiting their turn... hard decisions haha.
The quotes and the place indeed look perfect, can't wait to have an opportunity to visit it, but as a real guest, in a relaxed way, not just passing by it in a hurry and worry. That day will come, and I will stick to the quote that it's better to be late... 😂
Hope you have had a great day and the evening as well ;)

Oh I sooo know, prioritising things as we progress through the day hahaha 🤣
Hope you will. As it truly looked cute 😊😎
Yep, such a great quote 😉🤩😃
So far today was great. Set a date now, when our belongings will be picked up, the 16th of December. Everything else is still work in progress… looks harder to get things arranged in December especially around the holidays. But sigh… such is live. Better in the winter moving than the night of summer (like normally) hahaha 🤣
Have a good night @mipiano 👋🏻😊 sleep well 😴😴😴😴

Well, that is progress, having at least one date, for the stuff to be picked up.
It will come soon. Yeah, the dates around Christmas are busy for everyone. Thanks for keeping me informed @littlebee4
and good night to you to 😇

Indeed, all little bits are progress. Like little puzzle pieces 🧩 they will all fall into place and make it happen 😊😎😁
Thank you so much, night night 👋🏻😴

This must have been a fun walk. Seems more like an amusement park to me than a restaurant because of the colorful witty words and how colourful the surrounding is. Th restaurant looks like it just got into business, is it?

Cool comparison, amusement park. :D
but in the end, it is a restaurant and yes, it opened recently. That is why it still seems new and the colours are still vibrant. I guess the sun will fade these colours in some months...

We indeed don't need fancy things to have fun with friends

In a place where everything looks fancy and colourful.. 😄
But I suppose, colourful is typical Mexican?
It sure looks fun and I have a feeling the food is spicy.. which might leave me hungry if I was to eat there.. not my strongest point standing up to spicy food.. haha
Hope, you had a nice time!

Hahah, right. It's a bit fancy, the place, but believe me, there are fancier ones, just by side.

But I suppose, colourful is typical Mexican?

I guess that this is true. 🌈

I do adore those catchy mesage on board , it is motivating and it could brighten one's day ;)) the motive of that resto is really economical and i love the colors . Great blog @mipiano ;))

Thanks @fernwehninja, I am glad you also liked those messages. I agree that they can brighten up someone's day :))

All the quotes are nice ☺️ i can't take my eyes off the greeting dogs lols 😂 it's looks so pretty even mere looking it from phone

All this beautiful painting chair and table colors and even the plants are great in fact visiting that place should be more often lols 😂 anyways thanks for blessing my day with this beautiful quotes and pictures thanks

How cool that the messages and the place, the plants and all made you feel blessed. I was observing the photos later, and seeing the little cute details I felt that they gave effort and passion while building and decorating the restaurant. :)

The resto is so artsy! I love the pop of colors. Also, Mexican is one of my fave cuisines!

Wait, so it is true that when we arrive late we are pretty? Or does it mean we are ugly if we are on time?

Gosh, Haha!

I loved the colours too :)) They make the mind happy!

Gosh, Haha!

🤣🤣

I am so used on using PeakD as front end and that when it's under maintenance a while ago, I chose not to write on any other front end. But then when I saw that it is still not okay the time is already running fast, I started to write on ecency. But move again to PeakD when I saw that it is okay again hahaha.

Anyways, that Mexican Restaurant is so cute and colorful. I love the ambiance too and those writings hahaha. And whoa that's a good finds of good place to stop by. I bet you enjoyed it a lot 😹

I moved back to PeakD too, when it worked well again. But it is good we sometimes move outside of our comfort zone, everything can be learned :)

I suppose it must be difficult for non-LatAm citizens to get the true meaning behind our slang... I think it is difficult for everyone visiting a different country or having contact with a different culture... Here goes my explanation:

In Venezuela (my homeland despite I have half a decade living in Mexico) women are always late to dates... Not always, but must of the time. This is because they take the time and effort to look insanely gorgeous as only they are (: so, when it says "it's better be late than look ugly" I think it refers to something like "let him wait... but look amazing" like... Maybe prioritize different in life, Idk...

...and for the yellow one, "cabron" is a slang word for... Well, many things XD in this case (lol) it is a way to say "amigo" like "pal, bro, dude, etc" so it is actually not a threat, instead an advice to stop running around (again against rushing up) I think we could interpret it as "bro... Chill, so you can go Ok in life" kinda thing hehe...

If you ever happen to come to Mexico, you can count on me and @arkpb to show you around, and enjoy some delicious original Mexican food.

Bless!

- EvM

Now we talk about a great explanation!
For sure, it's different when you know the slang, and it gives a completely new meaning to the message. Thanks for the heads up, I appreciate your time to bring this closer to us. 😊
Also, I was just having fun while giving my explanation jajaja, I am not always serious in my posts 😉 I knew it was not a threat, but the word cabrón I would never use it to say "friend" or bro. It does have a heavier meaning in my vocabulary 😆

Hey, don't get me wrong... "cabron" is also very strong in the wrong sense in Venezuela... but in Mexico, it depends on the context hahaha. My pleasure. I follow your posts and enjoy your content very much. I know you weren't entirely literal with this one, I just wanted to take my chance and share with you a little insight to LatAm culture (: Let's have a !PIZZA on me.

Best regards.

- EvM

Thank you once again 😇
I did appreciate your insight 🤠

Best regards 🥰

- EvM

I like the “you don’t need to have fancy things to have fun” board. That is very true and something I agree with very much. Sometimes even just sitting in silence with friends is comforting, and you only need each other there to have fun.

I’m wondering how you shot this picture though. Were you standing on a high pavilion or something here, because it seems like that was from above. Let me say what I actually thought now. Or maybe you climbed on top of that tree?😂😂😂

If you were still in the area, I’d ask for a closer shot of the dog art at the entrance. It looks very nice!

This picture was taken from the street, as it is going uphill a bit and the terrasse of the restaurants stays at the same level. That is why it seems that I am standing in a higher place, but it is just the view from the street at one point. Not all the spots from the street are this high. It changes as the street goes up.

Hmm, will see when I pass again so as to take a photo of the dog. Though it is not the same restaurant... that, with the dog is closing down, I am not sure if just for the winter or forever.

So the street is something like a moderately sloped terrain?

I hope the restaurant with the dog art is not closing forever. But don’t trouble yourself to pass there just because of it. I know you definitely will shoot something even better I’ll like these next few days.

Ah!... I also suffered the Peakd crash today!... Wow, something strange as it is usually very stable and I think it is the first such extensive crash of this frontend, I experience since I'm in #Hive.... Ah!... That mexican restaurant looks beautifully decorated 😍📷.... And what a funny thing those quotes and sayings on the signs! ✍.... Nice article!... Thanks for sharing!

!PIZZA

Good that it works now :)
Anyway, we could use some other front ends.
Yes, the quotes were so interesting, I am glad you also found fun in them 😎 :)

It is better to be late than to arrive ugly.

This might be the reason why many office workers are sometimes late. Because they spend a lot of time putting on make-up before going to the office 😂

Hahahha, makeup for sure takes a lot of time. 😁
But don't know it can be a valid excuse to arrive late to the office :D

I can see myself doing Tequila and Mojitos there! How colorful!! Great idea to have the dog welcoming customers!

I hope that Jacky would like it too.
Well, I could babysit him while you enjoy the tequila 😉

Hahaha thief alert!!

😂🐾🐕

Haha, when it comes to us ladies , we most of the time late because we spent much time dressing..
Ahh, what to wear is always a problem😃.So somehow it can give justice lol, a perfect alibi.

Arriving late? Normal here too
We have that Filipino time attitude

I know, I know, it is always the same - we are looking at the full closet of clothes and in the end, we can't choose 😂

So, Filipino and Spanish time attitude are similar, I suppose :D

We were colonized by Spain for 333years.
Maybe the reason we have some traits, cultures and even language in similar.

There is a place here , Zamboanga that speaks 80% Spanish and 20% from Filipino language.

How scary it is to change something we are adjusted on...

Just don't be late, ugliness will be forgiven. 😂

Hahaha, I try not to be late, but sometimes happens... and also ugliness happens 😂
so, I think that quote is broken. It doesn't work for me 🤣

Next!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely restaurant, whether it is cactus plants, they are very large and grow perfectly

It seems that you really enjoyed the moment of this trip ma'am, that's good, keep always having a beautiful day☺️

Yes, there were cacti and indeed, grown in a perfect way. They seemed fake plants hahaha, but they were real :)

I had guessed, and no wonder anymore, fortunately it wasn't in a dream😅

Se ve muy bonito todo

Gracias, a mi me gustó también :)
Ahora hay que ir un día y comer algo!!

the most special restaurants, from the colorful tables to the inside, are decorated with various meaningful objects. you really like the view of a restaurant like this. thank you for sharing with us hope your journey is always beautiful

Seems that the owners paid attention to those nice details and objects. It was indeed a nice place to see.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
jlinaresp tipped mipiano (x1)
@elyelma(1/5) tipped @mipiano (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Quirky and colourful - looks like a great place !!!
!CTP

Yes, it looks a cool place, I agree :)

The restaurant is quite attractive and cool which has a nice color to make the visitors linger to enjoy the surroundings.Unfortunately I've never been there because different areas are impossible to get to that beautiful place

Never say never and impossible. :D Maybe you will find a Mexican restaurant somewhere close to you, life is full of surprises ;)

This place is so cool. I love the colors and the art and of course the writings are very awesome.

Yes, it was absolutely cool and sweet place to see. A thing to brighten up the day 😉

Colorful! I love the place. It would be nice to hang out there with friends or family.

Even though some things can be resolved in another way, it still will never be the same.

I completely agree with you, and I think I would try it indeed, next opportunity to have my friends close, it would be cool to go here! :))