Life is better at the beach

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago

IMG_20240710_104552.jpg

I saw that message on the decorative board of a beach bar, that life is better on the beach. We can agree with that, to some extent, since I won't rule out mountains, and even larger urban areas. It's no secret that I like to spend my time there. I would let myself be carried away by the charm of the night lights of a big city, or by the sounds of the traffic that reigns there. Yes... but not forever. And if it's summer, the asphalt and concrete make the temperature sometimes unbearable.

The sea, on the contrary, brings the breeze, the smell of salt, and the freshness of its water. But can it become boring, to always have easy access to the seashore? Is life indeed better at the beach?

IMG_20240710_104634.jpg

It certainly depends on our ability to spot the little details that make the difference. This walk happened next to the same sea with its unvaried colour but was seasoned with some elements that gave more flavour to the walk.

IMG_20240710_104949.jpg

Let's see for example these parasols. They are made of natural materials which I think is esparto grass. Standing on that sun, day by day, and not losing their charm. They also respect the wild, natural look of this beach (the exception here is the pile of plastic sunbeds). Still, there is something more interesting that brought me a smile.

IMG_20240710_105250.jpg

The boats!

To be more precise, the artistic details that I saw on some boats. 😊

IMG_20240710_104739.jpg

A white-bearded gnome with a long, loose hat sends us his greetings. He shares this boat with other drawings that are not finished or their colour already faded, I am not sure. In their barely visible version, we see a dragon, a dinosaur, and a cow... (don't ask me how a cow comes here, to this tale of dragons, gnomes and dinosaurs 😂)

IMG_20240710_104919.jpg

The story continues on the other side of the same boat with a blond fairy, with a rose in her hair. Is she daydreaming about the gnome maybe? We should ask the person who drew them - and why he/she decided to use this boat as a canvas. A pity - we don't know who it is.

IMG_20240710_105221.jpg

IMG_20240710_105200.jpg

Just a few boats away there was another little boat, actually a canoe that also served as a canvas for someone's artistic expression. Such a nice combination is the yellow with blue, green and red. The sign of peace and some flowers on the other side - that canoe must bring happy moments to its owner.

IMG_20240710_104858.jpg

IMG_20240710_105144.jpg

We arrived at two beach bars that were still not open at that time of the morning. This one is the famous El Cranc (The Crab), founded some 40 years ago. It got its name from its owners who saw one night the crabs climbing from the beach to the little terrace before it was officially opened.

IMG_20240710_105031.jpg

Iron Crab - on the other side of the beach bar, to confirm the name of the place. 🦀

IMG_20240710_105106.jpg

The other beach bar with its wooden construction was the place where I saw the decorative inscriptions. There is a recipe of the family, with the ingredients how to be happy. The Spanish speakers have an advantage here as they can understand...

IMG_20240705_084808.jpg

Well, maybe I should try to bring the recipe in English. It goes something like this...

5 cups of love + 2 tablespoons of joy and good mood
A handful of patience
3 teaspoons of complicity
a touch of tenderness
mix gently with 3/4 cup of respect
prevent clumps of fights and bad moods
add 1/2 tablespoon of confidence
and knead with a pinch of dedication.
Bake and decorate with lots of hugs and kisses.

IMG_20240705_084817.jpg

The other wooden board says:

LIVE every moment
LAUGH every day
LOVE always

IMG_20240705_084823.jpg

It seems that it was not a boring walk for me... getting back to the quote that started this post... if we modify it a bit, we could say that life is definitely nice at the beach. :)

IMG_20240710_105013.jpg

Slide3.png

Sort:  

This is the question I often ask myself, aren't those who have the beach near them all the time bored by it? There is no answer because we are so different. I like the sea and long to be near it, but I'm not a beach person anymore. I see that you are still attracted to painting on new supports. I imagine a scene where you come to the beach at night, with a flashlight and tubes of paint to paint the boats...

Hahaha, that would be an exciting activity, secret artists on the beach painting on these boats with a flashlight in their hands :D

I have just my rocks... which patiently wait for me. The only thing is that it is a bit hot now on the balcony to sit there and decorate 😅

I would let myself be carried away by the charm of the night lights of a big city, or by the sounds of the traffic that reigns there.

Present ma'am. I'm one of the members of this feeling. 😄

For me ma'am. the beach is enjoyable with family and friends. 😊

The beach can be enjoyed with family and friends, that is a great way to have fun with them. But also, the sea can be a good companion if you go alone 🌊

Hehehe, I'm not brave like you ma'am. 😊

Loved the recipe of family 😁👌. And that boat with the blonde fairy is really cute... Hence life at the beach is indeed beautiful ❤️

@tipu curate 2

Thank you @ahmedhayat

Maybe she is the fairy of the beach bribing us to walk there more often ;)

It's a beautiful place to spend time there, I can be happy on the beach until a certain time, then I need the city, urbanism and architecture, then I hate the city, I return to the sea, so on 🤣

I love those artistic details on the bottles and also the messages in the last photos.

"Vive cada momento, ríe cada día y ama siempre" 😍❤️

!discovery 40
!PIZZA

Yes, that is the circle: city - beach, beach - city 😂
If we can combine, then it is a super combo ;)

Thank you, @dimascastillo90 😇

Yup life is definitely nicer at the beach, so many things at the beach that contribute to the well being, lots to see, lots to do, close to nature, fresh air, sunshine, happy people, and walking barefooted "earthing" has so many health benefits. The place you've shown is very beautiful, and lovely messages, you are lucky to be near the beautiful seaside. I like the crab, I bet there's a lovely seafood paella restaurant nearby. 😊😻🩷

Indeed, the crab is the sign for that beach bar - chiringuito as they call it here and you can order, apart from drinks, seafood and other tapas kind of dishes.

Barefoot on these pebbles is a bit of a challenge ;D

Awww sounds lovely, I love seafood. The sand must be 🔥 from the sun? Or some sharps in the sand maybe? . 😊 🩷

Both things - the sun heats up a lot the sand and the rocks, and also the pebbles are rolling when I am coming out from the water, combined with the waves if they are strong it is not easy to walk out from the sea. So I use these when I on thins kind of a beach.

But if I go to a sandy beach, and it is not too hot, of course I like to walk barefoot ;))

It sounds exciting but is also pretty dangerous. We had a similar one in the Philippines, Patitian Beach, where the sand moved with the current of the water, and you could get buried underneath. However, it didn't stop people from going into the water. It's good to know how the beach works, as they differ from each other. The shoe link is helpful; I might order some for a seaside walk here in England. Enjoy the rest of your day. 💗😊

What absolutely beautiful photographs but I'm always a little sad to see boats upturned and looking unkempt and unused. So many people seem to buy little boats and barely use them, and its not long before they're looking worse for wear. I really hope the gnome is going to fix the fibreglass he's looking at!
Beautiful post and best wishes to you :-)

The Gnome was happy I think, with that relaxed life in Spanish style hahaha, but who knows, maybe the fairy wished for the boat to be fixed!

Thank you very much @nathen007, the same wishes to you 😇

... don't ask me how a cow comes here, to this tale of dragons, gnomes and dinosaurs

You have to feed the dragon something. ;)

Ow, that is the answer. Now it makes sense :D

I always wondered what it would be like to live by the sea, I'll ask that blonde fairy.
I think she's busy thinking about the Gnome, she ignores me hahaha

I'm going to pass the recipe for happiness to Buhito, although I think he's already happy 🦉

Life on the beach is better? Someday I'll find out for sure 💕

The fairy ignored your question? Maybe I should go back and remind her not to ignore you, as you can send a demonic owl if you don't get the answer hahaha 🦉

We don't have to go to the market to get the ingredients for these recipes, we have them ourselves. We just have to serve them. I kept them in my notebook. I am also attracted to the sea. Nice day to you.🥰❤️❤️❤️

That is true, the ingredients for that happy family dish can't be bought on the market. And I am also sure you know that recipe very well and prepare it every day 😇 Gracias, @mamani!

Life is a beach, great words and super snaps, what a coincidence, today I saw that recipe, in english, hanging in the restaurant of a pub I was having lunch in. A place in Truro, somewhere I haven't visited in at least 10 years!!!

This is a small world we live in for sure

It's a small world, so we can all share this same recipe 😉

So I checked Truro, it has a river of the same name, and boats, I didn't see any beaches but yes an impressive cathedral 🤓

yes it is over 260 miles from where I live, was just visiting friends for a weekend, the cathedral is impressive, but not old, and quite a distance to the beach.....not visited rained all weekend lol

Woww painted boats, beach and sun, what could be better than that!!!! I think I know where there are boats like that here!!!!

And above all I love this message, it's beautiful, never to be forgotten. It's a beautiful walk!
image.png

Maybe these boats secretly go to your city sometimes hahaha and then come back here. Who would know that 😆

Yes, that message is never to be forgotten! 📌

There's a neighbourhood called El Palo, I think I saw them there, I'll have to go and investigate hahaha

Never forget!

the best life is next to the sea! thats for sure !!

You know how it is!

So, was it you who painted that yellow canoe? ;)

you got me jajaja

lo sabía 😁

i also make it with my hands jjajj

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Obrigada 🙌

Hiya, @lauramica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2252.

Your post has been manually curated by the @worldmappin team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much, @lauramica 🙏

The artwork on every canoe seems to have unique inspiration or a backstory because the owner chooses that particular subject. What could it be?

Artists get inspiration and create according to their inner vibes, their feelings and thoughts 💫

Life at the beach sounds very beautiful.
The drawings on the boats looks very cute❤️

There is beauty in these little details, right? 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(2/5) tipped @mipiano

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @dimascastillo90 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

There is a kind of joy one derives while being at the beach
The location is so beautiful
I love the view