DAILY ROUTE TO WORK

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago

20231025_131548.jpg

MY WALK FROM HOME TO MY WORKING PLACE

According to Mark Twain, "Find a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life". That's me, enjoying my life as a public school teacher here in the Philippines.

For those who don't know me, I am Brenda Jumao-as Ornopia, a Public School Teacher at Caduawan Elementary School, Caduawan, Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines. The school where I am working is just a five-minute walk away from home. Come with me today as I walk towards work and back home.

IMG_20231025_074831_400.jpg

Every morning, I take a short walk in the garden and today I was accompanied by our dog. Every time I head to work, I always make sure to walk around the garden and check if some stray dogs left feces in my garden, and when I see one, even if I tend to be running late, I make sure to clean it up first. I love to see my garden clean and tidy.

IMG_20231025_074908_404.jpg

All clear! My garden was clean and tidy enough so I can now head to work. But before so, I pose in front of my house. Who else aside from me loves to strike a pose when you just get ready for work?

IMG_20231025_074943_276.jpg

The Beauty of Caduawan Elementary School

This school is located near the highway. It is surrounded by many trees and fruit trees. Like mahogany trees, acacia, and Nara and other trees. The fruit trees like mangoes, jack fruits, and coconut trees. These trees help to prevent gas pollution and give a fresh breath and a good shadow. Pollution is a danger to our health and will lead us to illness.

IMG_20231026_075755_951.jpg

IMG_20231026_075822_687.jpg

IMG_20231026_075829_329.jpg

SOME OF THE FLOWERS THAT CAN BE FOUND IN CADUAWAN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Buddha Belly or Ginsing Flower

IMG_20231025_123636_658.jpg

Ginsing flower is beautiful looking and also it is said as herbal medicine. It can boost the immune system, which might help the body fight off infection and disease and it helps reduce getting a cold or flu.

BANGKOK FLOWER

IMG_20231025_130616_417.jpg

WHY ARE FLOWERS ARE IMPORTANT TO HUMANS?

Flowers play crucial roles in our lives, they have been used for generations to express our thoughts and feelings words cannot fully explain. Mother nature is the short term used to describe how nature gives life and nurture as a mother to her children. As humans, we are part of Mother Nature's plan. We are also connected to plants and flowers and some of the benefits have been passed to the next generation and will always be.

AFRICAN DAISY FLOWER

IMG_20231025_130724_374.jpg

Here are some of the flowering plants I saw while I was walking towards my classroom. Here at Caduawan Elementary School, we take so much pride when it comes to school beautification. I enjoyed my walk towards my classroom because I saw many beautiful flowers. In my next blog, I will show more beautiful photos of flowers from our school.

SOME OF THE ORNAMENTAL PLANTS

NOPAL CACTUS

IMG_20231025_123315_906.jpg

What is Nopal Cactus

The Nopal Cactus also known as the prickly pear cactus, is grown here in the tropical country. the flat cactus pad can be eaten when the plant is young. When the cactus is older it's too tough to eat. nopal cactus is a common ingredient in foods.

Health Benefits of Nopal Cactus

This cactus has many health benefits antiviral and anti-inflammatory properties.

IMG_20231025_123424_345.jpg

IMG_20231025_123530_906.jpg

CADUAWAN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL GARDEN

Ginger

IMG_20231025_160018_876.jpg

Health benefits of ginger
• Fight Germs
• Keep your mouth healthy
• Eases arthritis symptoms
• Lower blood sugar
• Eases period pain

MALABAR SPINACH

IMG_20231025_160005_868.jpg

HEALTH BENEFITS OF MALABAR SPINACH:

Malabar spinach leaves are rich in vitamins A, b, and C, as well as iron and calcium. They are low in calories, high in antioxidants, and a rich source of fiber

THE PAPAYA

IMG_20231025_155945_074.jpg

THE AMPALAYA

IMG_20231025_155909_739.jpg

Ampalaya is a popular medicinal herb for the treatment and management of type 2 diabetes it is rich in vitamins and minerals.

Before I headed to my classroom, I passed by the school garden because that is what I always do every morning, a routine perhaps.

GOING HOME

IMG_20231018_171206_727.jpg

Here is ma'am @simplybil one of my walking buddy

IMG_20231018_171303_472.jpg

Ma'am Cantillas on the left and Ma'am @nanayko on the right.

We are all neighbors here in Caduawan, Tabogon, Cebu therefore during class dismissal, we always walk along and go home together. They are my walking buddies from work to home.

SUNSET
What is the importance of Sunset?

Watching the sunset can provide several health and mental benefits. Stress reduction, improved sleep quality, a boost in mood, and an opportunity for reflection.

IMG_20231018_170743_977.jpg

IMG_20231018_171116_171.jpg

IMG_20231018_171117_558.jpg

THE CHAPEL

IMG_20231024_170934_179.jpg

IMG_20231024_170937_028.jpg

*What is a Chapel?

A chapel is a Christian place for prayer and worship that is usually relatively small.

My dear Hiver friends, this is all for today's blog. Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoy it. God bless us all🙏🙏🙏

Sort:  

Wow😲I can't imagine a 5 minute walk can do a lot of things!Besides,of getting an exercise through walking ,we can appreciate also the beauty of nature like flowers,trees,vegetables and some others❤️😊Anyway,Thanks for sharing @missbebeth❤️

Thank you so much for dropping by🎉🎉🎉

The sunset is stunning🥰

A nice photograph isn't it? Thank you @nanayko for dropping by. Happy Halloween🙋🙋🙋

Happy Halloween 🙋

First of all, congratulations on your beautiful profession, a very noble activity dear friend @missbebeth
It's great that you can walk to work and see these beautiful places.
Thank you very much for sharing this hiking experience. have a wonderful afternoon

Thank you so much for your appreciation. Have a good day🙋🙋🙋

Wow you captured my back perfectly!, thank you so much my walking buddy.

Thank mam Bil❤️❤️

beautiful flowers and a lovely walk you have to the school

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

You're welcome.🙋

I remember my school when I was in elementary. Similar to this po with lots of Trees, flowers and plants, even a medicinal plants too as well as veggies and fruits. And just like yours, it's 4 to 5 minute walk lang din sya frim home so everyday, nilalakad ko lang din. Ang nakakaano lang po is, there's a lot of food stall outside, di pa man ako nakakapasok sa school ubos na agad ang baon hahaha. Naalala ko lang coz of this. Ang saya sayang balikan ng nakaraan ee.

Butaw mam makahinumdom gyod ta sa atoang kaagi sa unang panahon.. Og lahi sa karon.

Such a great walk you have there ma'am with your colleagues. Much more during sunset time. I love watching the sunset gyod. It's a reminder that tomorrow is another day.

Yes, thank you mam for dropping by. Happy Halloween🙋

You're welcome, ma'am. Likewise ma'am. Taas2 ang bakasyon intawn sa mga teachers. My nalang ma relax2.

Yes, makaginhawa gyod og gamay mam sa bakasyon.

Congratulations @missbebeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you for rewarding me. Hivebuzz good luck🙋

You're welcome @missbebeth! Have a nice day 😊👍

Thank you Hivebuzz🎉

Dear @missbebeth.

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your support too!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you.

Thank you🎉🎉🎉

what a lovely walk with those plants ❤️

Anyway, I have no malabar spinach here but I have wild spinach that is delicious than the spinach in the market 😊

Wow, it is good that you have that it is nutritious. Thank you for your time reading my blog. Have a good day🙋

Have a good day 😊

Thank you🙋