Children and their World

IMG_20230522_164321.jpg

When you are a grown-up man your time feels like not yours. You want to do that and that but eventually you can not. It seems that doing things you want is never easy. There are things you need to prioritize that you almost forget the things that make you happy. Well, it's normal because you had the time to enjoy life when you were just a kid. Just like most adults said, "It's nice to go back to the younger days."

"WHY IS THAT?"

IMG_20230522_164422.jpg

Let me show you then, the good things and the fun things about being children. The images were taken on different days and places. I said a grown-up man feels he doesn't own his time and this is why I captured these children at different times and different spots. It's perfect because it will be about #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.

IMG_20230510_173840.jpg

I went outside to visit someone I know who was in bad shape. He was a regular customer in the store. I learned that he was ill so I took a visit and then I saw these children playing outside, at the back of their houses maybe. The children age 7 and below always play with other children next to their houses. They can't handle themselves outside far from the house which can lead them into danger.

IMG_20230510_173756.jpg

We all know if we let the children go outside and play. They are not mature enough to think about what to do and how to do things. Even though we let them play outside, we should still supervise them because children might play with fire or water.

IMG_20230518_170854.jpg

The other afternoon I was outside to take a breath. This time the time was mine but not the whole of it. I was there for a short time but was delighted with what I saw outside. Different activities of the children and the place they were in.

IMG_20230518_170831.jpg

After the typhoon Odette, a lot of trees fell to the ground that were left unattended. Some of them were left behind, some were being taken away but there are some remain at the same place, obstacles for the adults and for children a playground.

IMG_20230518_170921.jpg

Though it's quite dangerous seeing the children how carefree they were climbing the tree even though it's quite high from the ground. But you know children, they are always capable of themselves when they play.

IMG_20230522_164302.jpg

What did you notice about the first image I showed you? Isn't it nice to see how relaxed they were and amused by what they were doing even though they did nothing? Actually, it's not just the kids who were doing like this. In my hometown, you can see a lot of teenagers doing this.

They climbed to the mountains or went to quiet places with many trees around where they could tie the rope of the cradle or hammock. It's one of the best relaxation you could ever have. Although for children it's just like having fun with the others but I see no difference. As long as the enjoyment is there and nothing else.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

Ohh the joy children can have and we as adults are to busy or too trying to do the normal to have to freedom to really enjoy life as we did as children

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones