You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the medieval Avebury Henge and Stone

in Wednesday Walk27 days ago

The aerial views of this place are impressive. It is apparently a big energy centre. And although it is not known for sure what these stones were used for, some theories point to fertility rites.

I went looking for more information, after reading your post. Thanks for sharing. 🤗

Sort:  

It is a big energy centre.

Well said! 💯

Although it is not known for sure what these stones were used for, some theories point to fertility rites.

It's intriguing, eh?

Yeah, I still want to do more research.
I've mentioned to one of my neighbours that I visited the location, and he told me that he grew up in a home beside the Church, where his father's home is. His dad passed away early this year but he still visits the area. I'm gonna chat some more with him, and also another tenant told me that she volunteers there as a tour guide.🤗