You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My (Naked) #WednesdayWalk in Rural Nanawale, that Made Me Smile Today! 😁 - Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Wednesday, September 21, 2022

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

My goodness brother! What a beautiful nature, I really enjoyed this walk through the jungle, so much green, you can see that you breathe the purest air. For me to walk barefoot on the earth is the best thing, although naked I only got to do it as a child hahaha. Wonderful hike. πŸ‘ŠπŸ˜ƒπŸ™ŒπŸ™πŸ‘

Sort: Β 

My goodness brother! What a beautiful nature, I really enjoyed this walk through the jungle, so much green, you can see that you breathe the purest air. For me to walk barefoot on the earth is the best thing, although naked I only got to do it as a child hahaha. Wonderful hike.

Thank you! I'm very grateful that you appreciate it so much! It is truly amazing to live here, for many reasons (it has its challenges, too, of course). We have some of the cleanest air and water on the planet in this part of Hawai'i.

I've walked barefooted for more than four and a half years, or the whole time I've been on the Big Island, and in Lower Puna (that's saying something, as this whole area of Hawai'i is covered with lots of sharp lava, so my feet are very tough) , which is also the amount of time I've been able to live naked (wearing clothes still feels really weird to me!). Being naked, especially in Nature, with direct connection to Earth, is one of the most nourishing, healing, enjoyable, beautiful, and natural human experiences, especially when shared.

Thank you again so much for your appreciation and kind words! πŸ™ πŸ’š