Wednesday Walk Along Orient Express

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

Come and join me in this Wednesday Walk along the Orient Express.


Wednesday Walk Challenge is hosted by @tattoodjay in collaboration with Make Me Smile Challenge by @elizacheng. Link to the rules and guidance if you new to this challenge - here.
I am glad to be back, it's been a while and I missed so many walks to share.


It is not the first time the legendary train to stop in my hometown Varna. It was three years ago, before the pandemic when Orient Express made a stop, but I could not go to see it. This time I had no excuse and after work I met some friends for a cuppa and since the train was announced to stay for three hours at the station, I got time for it too.

20220830_203033~2.jpg

Bugger me, I left the camera home. I had to use the phone instead and pictures aren't so good. Anyway, despite the heat, the station was crowded. Which made it rather challenging to make clear shots, because always some head or stretched hand with a phone will pop up in front. I had to cut some heads where possible (from the pictures, of course). But it was not always possible.

This is Venice Simplon-Orient-Express from Paris to Istanbul. The famous train is a big attraction and everyone who came to see it, can make photos, selfies and pose next to the staff.

Let's have a look, shall we? Starting with the crowd, I cannot remove them.

PSX_20220831_164325.jpg

PSX_20220831_164637.jpg

I did not count the carriages, but they were many.

PSX_20220831_164833.jpg

PSX_20220831_165620.jpg

PSX_20220831_165721.jpg

Walking along the train I couldn't stop thinking what was hidden inside. But futher I went, the train reveals its glamour.

PSX_20220831_165812.jpg

PSX_20220831_165913.jpg

PSX_20220831_170011.jpg

PSX_20220831_170118.jpg

Look at the coat of arms, sparkling in the dark.

PSX_20220831_170216.jpg

Antiques

PSX_20220831_170501.jpg

Jewelry shop

PSX_20220831_170551.jpg

PSX_20220831_170642.jpg

One last shot and bid the passengers good bye. It was time to leave and dream of a journey in luxurious train. Who knows, wishes come true sometimes, don't they? 😉

PSX_20220831_171656.jpg

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Grand Dame of the Rail, how exciting to see a glimpse of yesteryear. Oh to go onboard to view what some get to enjoy!

Number 1 on my list is to travel on trains once more, never give up on dreams coming true....

@tipu curate

It must be so exciting to travel by such train, it's like time travel.
Thank you very much for your curation and support!❤
!LUV

WOW how cool to see this famous train, just to imagine what it is like inside

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much. 🙂
It was such an experience to be there. I am glad I did not miss this time to have a glimpse.

MOst welcome :)
Have a great day

Wow. What a train. Thanks for sharing . The orient express is famous across the world. Featured in some films too. Quite an exciting opportunity to be able to see it through your post.

Thank you! 🙂
It was great experience, thinking about all the films as well. I saw an interview with one of the staff, who is Bulgarian. The reporter asked him if there were famous people in that journey. He said yes, but couldn't reveal their identity. To work there you have to be fluent in four languages at least.