Walking On

in Wednesday Walk3 months ago (edited)

20240212_165641.jpg

new-hr.png

1c.jpg

 


 

After great pain, a formal feeling comes -
The Nerves sit ceremonious, like Tombs -
The stiff Heart questions was it He, that bore,
And Yesterday, or Centuries before?

 


1b.jpg


 

The Feet, mechanical, go round
Of Ground, or Air, or Ought -
A Wooden way
Regardless grown,
A Quartz contentment, like a stone

 


1d.jpg


 

This is the Hour of Lead
Remembered, if outlived,
As Freezing persons, recollect the Snow
First Chill - then Stupor -
then the letting go
Emily Dickenson

 


1a.jpg

small-hr.png

20240212_165947.jpg


foot.jpg

small-hr.png

Screenshot 2024-02-14 at 15.24.54.png

 


"An Eye for an Eye Will Make the Whole World Blind"

"Fischer used the phrase while discussing Gandhi and his approach to conflict resolution, but he did not attribute the words to him. This is the earliest cite located by QI that connects Gandhi with the saying:

The shreds of individuality cannot be sewed together with a bayonet; nor can democracy be restored according to the ... injunction of an “eye for an eye” which, in the end, would make everybody blind.

Any attempt to introduce democracy or to check totalitarianism must constantly emphasize the rehabilitation of personality. Freedom and responsibility help. Rigid authority hinders." Original source and full article

#Jung #Individuation #Freedom

small-hr.png

s1.jpg

small-hr.png

And suddenly it dissipates.

It's such a strange feeling...

after all these years of trial.

And error, I suppose. 😊

small-hr.png

Screenshot 2024-02-14 at 15.46.27.png

small-hr.png

Is this some kind of peace I'm feeling with all that has passed?

small-hr.png

s2.jpg

 


s3.jpg


s1a.jpg


s7.jpg


s4.jpg

small-hr.png

Yes.

"This is Justice." I think to myself.

At last.

This is it.

Justice is about truth.

Justice is about balance.

Everybody knows the truth now.

Balance has been restored.

small-hr.png

w.jpg

small-hr.png

I don't need anybody's apology.

And I don't need anyone to be punished.

I never did.

That wouldn't be Just when the outcome would be unfair to the few innocent people involved in this travesty.

It's more complicated than a person would imagine, isn't it?

"Justice". "Equality". And "Truth".

Balance.

small-hr.png

w1.jpg

small-hr.png

Yes. Everybody knows more of this now.

And nobody has to do anything.

It's visible and audible even if nobody wants to talk about it. Still.

But I know that everybody knows the truth now.

I see it in the way they move and speak.

Or don't move and speak.

And that is enough.

small-hr.png

w2.jpg

small-hr.png

It's too late to go back.

The moment has passed.

People have moved on.

I have changed too much.

And now I don't want to go back anymore anyway.

I am ready to move forward again.

small-hr.png

w3.jpg

small-hr.png

Now I am ready.

And now...

I know they know this too.

small-hr.png

beach.jpg

small-hr.png

A walk on the beach to contribute to @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk.

This was such a moment for me, personally. To finally feel at peace with things again. I mean ready to move forward into the new at last, kinda peace again.

small-hr.png

I got to the beach and flopped down on the sand in some exhaustion.

Yes. I've been back at my laptop, ticking off projects for more focus. And I do tend to get stuck in. Especially when art is involved and creativity is blossoming again.

I began to take photos of the patterns in the sand, that day, in tribute to an artist around here who I suspect will get "the picture". Yeah @borjan, I'm talkin' to you. 😄

Told you I do this too but I'm saving those for another post and using the sand ones for this one because...

as I began to focus on the patterns in nature my perspective began to shift as well.

And sand and the passing of time and all that seemed relevant to me.

It is relevant to us all.

This is the letting go and it's good to let go.

I have, you know.

small-hr.png

I ended up with those super "balanced" shots of the horizon, up there. It was as though I could suddenly "see" more clearly again. I can't quite explain this in words yet. It was a "seeing" that encompassed all of my experience. Then and Now. And being at peace with it.

I've had thoughts try to creep in saying, "But he... or but them... or... my gods and goddesses I honestly don't give two fucks anymore. I'm done. I'm bored. It's done. It's passed.

Finally.

I've been waiting for this for some years now (as some of you may know). Well... it seems the "letting go" has finally happened.

Okay here you go because this post is becoming a bit wordy (again) and I need to keep you engaged somehow.

I'll just add some thoughts that I had on the day and subsequently as notes.

small-hr.png

Notes to self

 
The only reason you get all outraged by some of the behaviour, of people, is because you don't fully accept human nature.

Duh.

 


20240212_170434.jpg


 

The only reason you get all embarrassed and ashamed, at times (not really anymore but this is for some other people who may need to hear this), is because you don't accept that you're only human too.

Hello! 👋

 


20240212_171039.jpg


 

The other reason you get all outraged, by some of the behaviour of some other people, is because you don't do what you want to do.

This one is pretty hilarious, actually.

When you "see" it.

 


20240212_171109.jpg


 

Other people's reactions, consequences and learning are not your responsibility to carry.

Your only responsibility is to speak and walk your truth.

 


20240212_171125.jpg


 

You are not responsible for other people's reactions, consequences and thinking.

 


20240212_171229.jpg


 

You are not responsible for other people's reactions, consequences and thinking.

I can't stress this enough.

 


20240212_170606.jpg


 

When you accept human nature as it is and are able to "see" it without judging it, not much will shock or scare you anymore.

 


20240212_170939.jpg


 

Keep your own path "clean" and fuck the rest.

Not so eloquent, perhaps, but a very sound suggestion from some other good folks that I keep returning to.

 


20240212_171017.jpg


 

But your own path includes speaking your truth even when it's not about you, see?

This is logical and unavoidable. If it lands in your lap it's a part of your journey. You may have even called it in with all that manifesting and wishing on a star. Or that prayer you keep sending out into the heavens.

Sorry.

It is what it is.

If you want harmony and balance, that is.

I must add...

it feels really good! 💜

Also (again) be careful what you wish for.

 


20240212_170627.jpg

 


Oh dear...

this is off-center.

Oh well...

fully human, after all...

 
#NonJudgement #ThisIsPerfect

 


Awehness - It's a Cape Town thing...
Original source

Screenshot 2024-02-14 at 17.18.24.png


 

Let there be Love and Light! 😉

We are there.

 

sb-hr-2.png

Eternal Seeker
Hardened Dreamer
Mother
Peaceful Warrior
Determined Dancer
and Stargazer

still...

Beyond fear is freedom

And there is nothing to be afraid of.

To Life, with Love... and always for Truth!
Nicky Dee

www.mettame.art

sb-hr-2.png

All images my own. Ghandi meme created with ImgFlip. All photo editing done with GIMP.

 

Sort:  

Beautiful. The beach looks surreal in many shots.

:)

So enjoyed seeing it like this. I think I'll do more of this art stuff again now

I remember...

It's an awesome space to be in. And it's been a while since I've been able to be in this space.

Yeah. I remember! 💕

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

I liked your walk, the landscape of the sand and the sea, and when I noticed the footprints in the sand, I couldn't help thinking of the profound lesson of that moment, when the water enters, erases them and everything starts all over again.

I like that Nicky ;)

The transcience is wherein the freedom lies ;)

Not getting too attached to it all is probably more intelligent then 💕 Agreed.

Bruce Lee did say "Flow like water" or something. And I reckon he was a master 👍🏾

So on we go 👣

Glad we connected