Wednesday Walk - Evening walk in the city center of Novi Sad, Serbia

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

In my last post I shared that on Monday I got back to Latino Fitness Power trainings after a long time. Today was another training day so on my way there, I passed by the city center and saw that all the lights of decorations are on! Also in my last Sublime Sunday post I shared photos of these same decorations but during the day.


4.jpg

3.jpg

It was a little bit colder today and with all these decorations, I got a complete winter vibe and I'm not ready for it yet!


1.jpg

2.jpg

I have to admit that the city it looks really nice in the evening/night and I noticed that the kids love it but adults as well - many of them were taking pictures next to decorations.


6.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

The main walking street in the city center is probably my favorite decoration! It feels like passing through the tunnel of lights and it so beautiful! Love it!


8.jpg

City hall and a big ornament. There's a few more smaller street in this area that are also nicely decorated but I wasn't passing through them this time. I'll make sure to take more photos and see if I can take better ones as I feel the ones from today didn't do the justice to the beauty of the city lights.


Thank you for reading! Let me know if the place where you're at is already in the spirit of holidays? Also huge thanks to @tattoodjay for creating #WednesdayWalk tag/initiative!

banner.png

Photos are mine taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

Sort:  

As you know I have visited there but never at this time of year they do a great job of decorating it looks great at night

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I am glad this post could bring you such experience and I agree, it's always nice to see places that other people share. I didn't travel in a long time so at least I can do it virtually. :D

It's beginning to feel like Christmas. 🤗

Definitely! 🙂🎄

So excited for the holiday 😊