You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wonderful Wednesday walk to the top of Wheeler Peak Wilderness

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Beauty pictures! I can feel the frostbite and see puffs of white breath on the air. You need a roaring fire without exhibitionistic water works to putting it out. Too much putting it out could freeze up the works, even if it's worth the show and tell.

Seems like @otherbrandt set you up for display purposes.

Sort:  

Did someone say dick pic? Here I am.

Ahhh, there's the hustler popping up on cue. Keep it in your pants, I hear it's a fine delicacy for some animals.

That's a great setup for a joke, but I'm not gonna bite.

Chicken, guess you can always bite that.

I feel like a roaring fire in these parts would become a roaring forest fire before too long. I do occasionally build campfires but try to keep them small. Unless I'm camping in a place I don't like of course.

!PIZZA

Sounds like a lot of deadfall waiting to go up in a blaze. Not good. Small controlled campfires.

Unless I'm camping in a place I don't like of course.

Careful the fire doesn't outrun you.