Walking around The Beautiful Garden Of Awaji Island In Hyogo

in Wednesday Walklast year

Hello everyone,

In this post, I am on Awaji Island which is in Hyogo prefecture in the Kansai region of Japan. Take the train about 30 minutes to Sannomiya station and get to the bus about an hour or an hour and a half to two hours by car.
This Island is quite big and there are many sightseeing spots for visitors so I suggest that you should stay here for one night once.

The place is not in my plan because I canceled the train ticket to the north of Kyoto. I tried to search for a place that I have never visited before. Finally, I decided to come here.

Awaji Island is the island between Honshu island and Shikoku island Japan. There is the suspension bridge that is the longest in the world.

After I arrived on Awaji island and I had to take the community bus about 20 minutes to Awajihanasajiki Park.

Awajihanasajiki has been established by Hyogo Prefecture since April 1998. The flowers in the garden are changed in each season. I visited here in October, and most of the flowers in the garden are cosmos flowers that have several colors as pink, light pink, and white. This garden is on the hill, if you sit down and enjoy the beautiful flower and sky, you will see the garden close to the sky.
The weather was very nice and a little windy but it is not hot. I walked around the park so that I can feel free to take photos without wearing a mask. Most people are still wearing masks but they are not stuck when you are outdoors.

Park admission is free. You can spend time as you can. But if you come here by bus like me, please check the timetable first because it has only one round in an hour.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

Wow so beautiful and colorful!

Thank you for stopping by my post.

It looks really beautiful there and not how I imagined Japan at all.

Not to say I didn't imagine it was beautiful! :)

Just far more austere and cultivated. Not as bright and sunny and wild, I guess.

Thanks for the lovely share 🌷

Thank you for stopping by my post.

Love those fields of flowers! Looks magical 😍💙

Thank you so much.

Japan is beautiful anywhere you go. It's like paradise on earth.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Those pink, purple and white tall flowers are called "Cosmos" here in Canada. I couldn't even imagine the joy it would be to be in such a huge and manicured field of them, you look so beautiful and happy there. Thanks for sharing, I'm following you now :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

สวยมากเลยค่ะ, สวยทั้งคนสวยทั้งการถ่ายภาพ.