An evening walk to a lonely paradise... #TheLongestTrip

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230802_170046.jpg

Each place has its advantages and disadvantages. In Turkey, I have two cities that have become my favorite and native cities. These are Cesme and Kemer. Why do we change our place of residence? First, these are the friends, we want to see, of course.
But today I want to talk about those natural phenomena and other moments that I like in each of these places.
Every time we go to Cesme, my @bugavi screams: I hate your Cesme. And despite the fact that I give her several advantages, she does not like the city of Cesme. She does not like the windy climate. In the evening, she should wear a shirt with long sleeves. And in Kemer, when we go out for a walk at 11 p.m., she enjoys the warmth of the night.

IMG_20230802_175800.jpg

IMG_20230802_211910.jpg

Unlike her, I enjoy the cool, clean air. I can't stand too much heat. And despite the fact that the water in the Aegean Sea is really 4 degrees lower than the water in the Kemeru Mediterranean Sea, this is not a significant negative for me. But I found my secluded paradise here. That's what I called a remote beach where I go to swim and sunbathe in the evening and stay there for two hours listening to the waves lapping against the shore.
Also, I get a lot of pleasure from the road itself when I go from the beach to the city center in the evening. Today I will show you my walk and you will see all these moments of my pleasure!
I pass the small sandy city beach, which is crowded and quite dirty. The bottom of the sea here contains sharp stones and you can really injure your feet. You have to walk a long way to get to the depths. I don't like shallow sea.

IMG_20230802_212942.jpg

IMG_20230802_211930.jpg

After a few minutes I find myself on the road up which is surrounded by pine trees and this is where my pleasure begins.
The wind brings the beautiful aroma of the sea and pine trees. I really like to be alone with nature. That's why it's really a wonderful gift for me - to find a cozy natural environment so close from center of sity.
After a few minutes I can already see my favorite remote beach. There is a bridge here, made for people who live in luxury villas. I can only swim here. Because the bottom of the Aegean Sea is really dangerous near the shore. To go deep, there is a risk of stepping on sharp stones, as well as sea urchins.

IMG_20230802_211711.jpg

IMG_20230802_175738.jpg

After swimming, I walk on and there are strange stone slabs that make great ledges to sit and lie on. For me, it is much more pleasant than the sand that remains on the clothes. In addition, the stoves are hot and I like to have this heat for my body, in the evening when the sun's rays are not too burning.

IMG_20230802_213250.jpg

IMG_20230802_205115_928.jpg

I get maximum pleasure from the fact that here I hear only the sounds of nature. Two hours of being in this secluded paradise fills me with harmony and happiness. I love looking at shells and colorful stones. And also hermit crabs that crawl on the slabs.

IMG_20230802_205122_671.jpg

IMG_20230802_220408.jpg

After enjoying the sunset over the sea, after 20 I slowly make my way back to the city, and this is where my road becomes truly magical. Pine trees create beautiful pictures against the background of the sea. In the distance you can see a ship and a mountain on which there are energy-generating windmills - the business card of the city of Çeşme.

IMG_20230802_220343.jpg

IMG_20230802_220315.jpg

IMG_20230801_151841_813.jpg

I stop for a moment and approach the cliff. Here you can see from the heights how beautifully the waves are splashing in the sea, boats are sailing. And on the horizon, which is already red from the setting sun, the Greek island of Chios can be seen. That is why I call Cesme my Greek Turkey.

IMG_20230801_152748.jpg

IMG_20230801_152936.jpg

IMG_20230801_152907.jpg

Every time I came here, I came to this shore of the Aegean Sea. I watched the sunset here in October, I swam here in winter, and now I'm here in July. Every time this place gives me happiness. I hope my photos can convey to you the beauty of this beautiful place. Enjoy!

IMG_20230802_165433_960.jpg

IMG_20230802_221643_111.jpg

I came to the city beach late, when the lanterns were already beautifully illuminating the sea and the ship. People in the restaurant by the sea were having a good time. Too expensive for me to afford to dine here. But we know a wonderful Turkish restaurant in Cesme, where for only $7 we get three lentil soups, pickled peppers, salad and hot Turkish bread 😊

IMG_20230802_221647_336.jpg

IMG_20230802_221645_019.jpg

One year and five months have passed since we left our native Ukraine because of the war. Little did I know then that I was on the longest journey of my life.
I thank everyone for your support ❤️

Sort:  

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1956.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @ybanezkim26 for your choice. I am happy that my article made it to the top 3 😊

I like the cool clear air myself and what a beautiful area, thanks for sharing it with us

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you for the opportunity to share my walks with you 😊

It is true that every place has advantages and disadvantages but one should always see the advantages because it is beneficial that one's mind remains at peace and for a long time we have been seeing. It is very nice to see that you go on a trip every day and share with us many special pictures.

I try to be in those places where there are more advantages for me. But my problem is that my daughters like crowded places and I like to be alone with nature. Thank you for your feedback!

I myself love to go to a lonely place with a scenic view. Most welcome dear.

Beautiful place, the photos manage to fully convey the beauty that inhabits it. Thanks for sharing a bit of that paradise 🙌.

I am glad that you experienced this beauty. Thank you for your visit!

What a lovely place..and I love the sunset view too aside from the scenic view of the place...all harmonized and created a tranquil ambiance..

!PIZZA

The beauty of the sunset over the sea gives me happiness! I'm glad that you and I love similar things.

Çeşme and Alaçatı are two of the most popular places in Turkiye, where famous persons also visit it during summer. However, they are also known the the most expensive place. If I were you, I wouldn't restrict myself only with two cities. There are many places worth visiting in Muğla province.

I visited Fethiye, Bodrum, Kusadasi. Please advise more good places. The point is that we visit these two cities because of the people we want to see.

There are people from Turkey who want to register in hive.
@videoaddiction , you are the organizer of the Turkish community. Give me your contact. I will introduce them to you.

What a great spot for sunset! Though it might seem odd, the beach just isn't the same without a little wind. Have an amazing time exploring all there is to see, and let's hope things settle down soon with the situation back home.

Enjoy, and take care all!

I do, I agree with you. The little wind on the beach that touches my skin gently makes my time at the seaside beautiful!
Thank you for your visit and best wishes.

Wow! What a beautiful country! I see you were having a great time and indeed your soul was so happy to be there. Just like you, I love to explore amazing places like this and have a great walk. Have a nice time my dear friend!

I'm glad you're enjoying it with me. Thank you for your good wishes dear 😊

I have never been to beaches but I am eager to listen to waves of sea lapping to sea store and want to experience the evening time. Also want to feel the air with sounds of 🌊 water.

Why have you never been to the beaches? Do you live in a landlocked country?

No I am not from landlock country. I am living in Pakistan but beach is at distance from me.

The places look so good
They are lovely places to visit

I'm glad you liked 💞

I haven't seen paradise but these pictures are really giving me vibe of Paradise

I call heaven a place where my soul is happy :) Of course there should be beauty, purity and harmony there.

Які чудові краєвиди!!! А ти, Олю, наче Асоль, чекаєш на березі багряні вітрила!)))

Дякую Валентино. Я вірю що дочекаюсь :)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @olga.maslievich

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

Thank you for your support ☺️

Go for it @olga.maslievich! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.