Balçova. View from above... and Day of my Angel in İstinyePark İzmir. Turkey // #TheLongestTrip

IMG_20230725_234754_927.jpg

I spent my Angel Day in Izmir, where we stopped on the way from Kemer to Cesme...

IMG_20230725_234603.jpg

IMG_20230725_230925_830.jpg

After three months in Kemer, when the heat more 40° became unbearable, and our lease period of beautiful apartments ended, we decided to change the situation and went again to "Greek Turkey" - that's what I call the Cesme region. I became interested in researching the climate in July in this city, which has become my home and favorite.

IMG_20230725_230925_545.jpg

IMG_20230725_230925_527.jpg

However, there is a problem: apartments in Cesme are very expensive from May to September. We haven't found a place to live yet, so after moving by bus, we decided to stop for 4 days in the city of Izmir to take a break from some of the events in our private lives that have added a little stress and adrenaline to us lately 😊🤪
Well, you understand, where there are young girls, there is always love, disappointment, tears...

IMG_20230725_230925_767.jpg

IMG_20230725_230925_636.jpg

We googled the area where the bus station for the next route to Cesme is located and found an apartment there for $40 per day. Balçova district. A quiet luxury area, where there is enough green and beauty. Izmir is a city without beaches. There is a bay, but they don't swim there. Therefore, we set up for a few days of online work in the cool space of an air-conditioned apartment. We arrived - the heat is also 35 degrees. So I didn't really want to go for a walk. Our apartment was located in the area where the funicular to the highest point of Izmir started. At first, I was inspired by this opportunity to see Izmir from a bird's eye view. But after reading the reviews, we decided to abandon this idea. People said that the funicular cabins are terribly hot in the summer. The cost of this pleasure for one person is $25.

IMG_20230725_230925_337.jpg

IMG_20230725_230925_559.jpg

On July 24, I always celebrated my Angel Day in Ukraine. I always have a high mood on this day, which I create for myself 🎉 So, first, @darine.darine, my youngest daughter, and I went to the grocery store, and together we walked along the cozy streets of our elite neighborhood, enjoying the views of beautiful houses with blooming gazebos surrounded by pine trees. So amazing are the flowering bushes that fill the air with a fragrance mixed with the smell of pine. This makes people's lives pleasant during the hot days of the Turkish summer.

IMG_20230725_230925_179.jpg

IMG_20230725_230931_090.jpg

Some retro car caught my attention and became part of the unique face of the luxury Balçova district.

IMG_20230725_230930_552.jpg

IMG_20230725_230931_260.jpg

At the end of our walk, I took some photos of particularly nice balcony and gazebo, covered by beautiful flowering vines from the scorching sun.

IMG_20230725_230931_387.jpg

IMG_20230725_230930_933.jpg

After the walk we enjoyed the sunset on our balcony. There was a beautiful view of Izmir from the balcony of our apartment. So, these few days my daughters have been creative, shooting a video against the background of the city. And it was cool!

IMG_20230725_230931_240.jpg

IMG_20230726_231617.jpg

I wanted to buy myself a new white dress for a long time, but I never found an original one in Kemer, so that the price and quality satisfied me. And we decided to go to the big and beautiful shopping center of Izmir, which we visited once in January. It turned out that we live at a distance of 2 km from it, so we walked around the evening city.
In the first boutique, the original dress cost 25,000 TL, which is equal to $1,000.
I was a little sad because I wanted to buy a dress for approximately 500 TL, which is 20$.

IMG_20230725_230313.jpg

IMG_20230725_234644.jpg

I love simple short cotton dresses. But the new collection cost 1000 TL and I didn't like any of them. Suddenly I saw this ❤️ You know how it happens - when you saw and fell in love at first sight 😊 That's how I fell in love with this white dress with a lace bodice. The main thing is that there was a promotion and I paid $9 for it. A real gift from an Angel 😄

IMG_20230725_230930_789.jpg

IMG_20230725_230931_196.jpg

IMG_20230725_210014.jpg

I was happy and we went to celebrate my Angel Day at a restaurant that had a great view of the pool, which also had a restaurant under the water! Here in the photo you can see our food selection. Orange juice, Caesar salad, Cheesecake with blueberries. And, of course, Turkish tea, which was served here very beautifully!

IMG_20230725_230917_731.jpg

IMG_20230725_230914_707.jpg

IMG_20230725_230907_916.jpg

And on the second day, my talented @bugavi made me a luxurious photo shoot on our balcony. Time will pass, but my Angel Day in the city of Izmir, Turkey will remain a vivid memory in my memory!

IMG_20230725_234630.jpg

IMG_20230725_204032.jpg

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip
I thank everyone for your support ❤️

Sort:  

40°? That was too hot like burning!
Oh love your dress! Perfect for summer and even for a beach.

Thanks for the compliment :) I'm glad you liked my dress. Here, in Cesme, the wind helps to bear the heat more easily.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your information 😊

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support ☺️

Congratulations!
Your post has been manually curated and reblogged.

You can follow our curation trail on Hive.Vote

If you want to support us and the authors we vote for you can upvote this comment or delegate some Hive Power to our account. Thanks!

Propose a worthy post by mentioning us in the post or in a comment.

We reblog curated posts, follow us if you wish to see them in your feed.

Thank you for supporting 🙏🏻

@olga.maslievich as always beautiful photos, I'm in love with those beautiful places, I hope you show us the video that your daughter made, I'm glad you could celebrate a nice Angel's day, the white dress is divine, steamy, well cool very in keeping with those high temperatures. A hug for your daughter and for you. ❤

Thank you dear 😊
Your comment is the best.

First of all, you look beautiful in that white dress....the place is something I would love to spend my whole day ☺️

!PIZZA

Thank you so much my dear 💞

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @olga.maslievich

I love the walk you described and that sunset view from your balcony in Izmir that is totally dreamy! The day goes nice with a worth place. And speaking of beautiful sights, you rocked that dress in the picture! Looking absolutely gorgeous! 💕

Thank you @ahleap. Nice to meet you. You live in Cambodia. I would like to visit this country.

I have never been to Balçova, seems an ordinary district of Izmir. I don't know where you were yesterday, it was 43C even in Istanbul and I couldn't imagine Kemer.

We go outside after 8 p.m. It was as hot in Izmir as it was in Kemer. Only slightly less humidity. However, I feel completely comfortable in Cesme. I was once again convinced of the superiority of the windy climate in summer.
Sorry for the late reply. I am now on an active trip 😊

make the most of the glorious weather, soon the colder days will come . Does it get colder in turkey?
You look stunning in white, it suits you

Thank you. White is my favorite. Summer goes by so fast. I am enjoying every moment of my year in Turkey.
Sorry for the late reply. I am now on an active trip 😊

Yes autumn colours soo, x
I look forward to seeing your upcoming snaps

Thank you so much 🙏🏻

Hello, I am very glad that you like Izmir, we went on holiday to Çeşme last year and it was not very expensive, but this year the price of everything has increased a lot due to economic reasons in Turkey, we are very sorry that you could not go.But it looks very nice there too, maybe we can make a plan for August. Please keep sharing posts with your beautiful energy!
Have a nice day!)

Yes, we really felt the increase in prices in Turkey, compared to last year. However, Turkey is still more profitable than Europe. The beauty of Turkey is fascinating. Here we see the elements of Greece, the beauty of Montenegro and Italy, the antiquity of many cultures. I am happy to live long in Turkey. And I'm trying to learn Turkish :)

Turkish is not as difficult a language as Ukrainian. I also lived in kharkiv for a while, studied economics. It was very difficult to learn your language, but I am sure you will learn it faster than me!
Türkiye'ye Hoş geldin :)

You are looking, so beautiufl fresh and young in white colour.

Thank you so much for nice words 💖

$40 per night isn't it still too high?

In Cesme, where I am now, it is cooler.

Божественно! А я бачу, Оленько, що ти полюбляєш біле вбрання!))) І тобі воно дійсно пасує!

Так, влітку я ношу в основному біле. Я маю дуже темну шкіру, і це справді гарне поєднання 😊

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 16000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8

Thank you 😊🙏🏻

That's great @olga.maslievich! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

BTW, we needs your help to continue bringing gamification, entertainment, and fun to the Hive community. Our funding proposal is waiting for your upvote!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Here dear, this $40 per day looks like a great deal. Balçova district I think it is the perfect place to chill and relax with all that natural. More Izmir has its own charm. As for the car, the particular photography that it's car classy looks always catch our attention!

Thank you for the nice review. You perfectly noted all the exclusive moments of my walk 😊