I felt like Cleopatra again... The fresh wind of my #TheLongestTrip

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

IMG_20230419_235134_287.jpg

Cleopatra's paradise... In Turkey, all the most beautiful beaches are called Cleopatra's beaches for some reason.
I came back to where I was in October. This place mesmerized me. Among the flat sandy beaches of CEŞME, I suddenly found a pearl - Güvercinlik Koyu beach

IMG_20230419_232636.jpg

IMG_20230419_232624.jpg

First, we drove 15 km from the city center of Cesme on narrow steppe roads, and we came to a cliff, where we carefully descended a short serpentine. We left our car in a small parking lot, and then we had to walk.
Many beautiful cottages could be seen on the rock. How wonderful it is to live here and drink morning coffee, looking at the sea, - I thought.

IMG_20230419_232403_215.jpg

IMG_20230419_232405_119.jpg

IMG_20230419_232608.jpg

We stopped on a cliff and enjoyed the scenery as if enchanted. My daughters did a photo shoot. I was excited! It is truly a place of rare beauty!
As I already said, this small magical beach has another name - Cleopatra's beach. I also visited Cleopatra Beach in Alanya before. This is how Turks attract tourists :) All women probably believe that if they bathe on Cleopatra's beach, then they will feel like this legendary beautiful queen!

IMG_20230419_232406_429.jpg

IMG_20230419_232350_071.jpg

IMG_20230419_232701.jpg

When you go down to the sea, you can feel the height of the rock and see the amazing structure of this snow-white mountain. This beach is more protected from the winds of the Aegean Sea and the depth of the sea here is slightly greater than on flat beaches.

IMG_20230419_232352_446.jpg

IMG_20230419_232411_256.jpg

IMG_20230419_232037.jpg

This is very important to me. I like to swim in cold water, but I prefer the depth to dive right in. This is important in the cold season. The water temperature was like 16 degrees. My daughters did not support my initiative, so I enjoyed the swim alone and later I got a kick out of the nice evening sun.

IMG_20230419_232648.jpg

IMG_20230419_232527.jpg

IMG_20230419_232743.jpg

If you come closer to the rock, you will see its strange thorny and relief structure! I wanted to photograph this beauty. Some unique breed of seemingly concreted sand created exotic patterns.
And then I sat for a long time and enjoyed the song of the sea. I always enjoy the ebb and flow. It has a positive effect on my nervous system and relieves the stress of my active life :)

IMG_20230419_232547.jpg

IMG_20230419_232509.jpg

Thanks for the great initiative #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay :)

We sat on Cleopatra Beach until the sun dipped below the horizon. How beautiful purple sunsets are in windy climates!
I hope you enjoyed my walk with me.

IMG_20230419_232446.jpg

I am still on my nice cruise down the west coast of Turkey. Enjoy with me discovering new exciting places!
Thanks to everyone who watches our adventures 🙂

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @madushanka ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much 💕

Visiting such a place in summer season is its own fun because the cool air is blowing and one enjoys a lot when he goes in the water. You look so much more beautiful. Whatever the natural things are, whether it is stone or any other thing, man is very happy to see. Doesn't your daughter like to go underwater? I really enjoy your trip. Thanks for sharing.

I'm glad that the weather is treating you so nicely. Take a swim for me cause I'll probably won't see the sea this summer (long trip plans ahead). Take care!

I will swim for you :)
Where are you going?

I head North to Serbia first and make my way slowly up to The Netherlands where I have to be for two weeks in August and then ride back. 4 months on the road!

Wow! This beach is really fantastic and it makes sense that you call it "Cleopatra", your posts give me a lot of peace and tranquility, I would like to be there without any worries and have a good time in the middle of those rocks. Fantastic beach😻, see you soon!.

This beach really gives a feeling of peace and harmony. I'm glad you liked it.

I have never heard of a place called Güvercinlik close to Çeşme, but Bodrum. It looks like a small bay, perhaps now well known. It would be fine to have barbecue between rocks :)

Thanks for the beautiful photos and post ;)

This place is very popular. Even in April there are many people. I don't know if there will be a place to park a car there in the summer. I was there in October. It was cool. Almost deserted.

You look so gorgeous in your age. 😊. The place is stunning as well..

Love for life gives me energy! Thank you for the compliment.

Wow - looks like a nice cove and beach to explore ! Looks like you guys enjoyed it !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!LUV

Why are dogs bad dancers?
Because they have two left feet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@olga.maslievich, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(7/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

@olga.maslievich! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The beauty of the place is mesmerizing! Every angle is perfect for a picture taking. Everything is here, peace, quiteness and beauty of the place.

And oh before I forgot, you look stunning!☺️

Thank you. I am extremely pleased to hear such words!!!

The beautiful scenery is amazing someday I want to have a holiday like this

I'm glad you liked 💕

The perfect combination, nature, tranquility, deserted beaches, beaches hidden from the eyes of the world, here you can daydream.

Yes, this is a real find! I am happy to share with you.

I subscribed to your YouTube channel

Thank you so much!

beautiful natural scenery while at the beach. Thank you for sharing the beautiful scenery

I'm glad you liked this paradise😀

Ой, Оленько, ви мене просто з розуму зводите всією красою, де буваєте!)))

Чи схожа я на Клеопатру ? 😜😄

Та ти в 100 разів краща!

I can see why it mesmerized you there the beauty is astounding

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Each of us has favorite places! I'm glad you enjoyed my Cleopatra's Paradise. I hope I look like a queen :)

Ohh indeed you do :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 last year  Reveal Comment