My sweet paradise. Farewell walk... #TheLongestTrip

in Wednesday Walk25 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240523_013616.jpg

Everything has a beginning and everything has an end... More than two years ago, in March 2022, we arrived in the city of Kemer, Turkey. At that time, we, three girls who fled the war in the Ukraine, did not yet know that this small, cozy resort town on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea would become so sweet and familiar to us that we would call this place our second home.

IMG_20240523_010532.jpg

It was our last walk in the mountains near Kemer, the last time before leaving for Europe, we took a rental car to drive through our favorite streets, listening to our favorite nostalgic songs. For the last time, we climbed the hills on both sides of our favorite road in a pine forest, from where Kemer and the sea can be seen from a height.

IMG_20240523_005634.jpg

IMG_20240523_010041.jpg

IMG_20240523_005545.jpg

Spring is such a favorite season. The best days have already come in Kemer. When everything around blooms and the fresh spring scent of flowers fills the air. Such a beautiful time, when the sun is already warm, but there is no unbearable summer heat yet!

IMG_20240523_010711.jpg

IMG_20240523_010239.jpg

IMG_20240523_005708.jpg

I climbed to the top and my soul enjoyed these native landscapes where almost two years of my life had passed. Flower meadows gave joy to my eyes with their colors! I knew that the separation would be long. I have an important task to do in Europe, so I'll be back in Turkey in a few months... Maybe I'll stay longer. I mentally thanked the Lord for this wonderful corner of the Earth where I lived with my daughters for so long and enjoyed the warm turquoise sea where I swam even in winter. Here, my daughters and I lived many happy and sad moments. I believe I will come back here again...

IMG_20240523_005421.jpg

IMG_20240523_010154.jpg

Today I wanted to spend a long time in the silence of this evening, looking at each flower, which looked like a masterpiece of nature against the background of the beauty of the stones. The little red poppy reminded me of Ukraine, where an incomprehensible, senseless war is still going on, which is the terrible and cruel reality of my native country...

IMG_20240523_005528.jpg

IMG_20240523_005327.jpg

IMG_20240523_005939.jpg

Suddenly I noticed two dogs next to me: a white one with black spots and a redhead. These good-natured animals cheerfully waved their tails, as if telling me: let's be friends. Maybe you'll like us and we'll become yours :) I'm always nervous in such a situation. I don't know how to explain to these dogs: I can't take you with me...

IMG_20240523_005604.jpg

IMG_20240523_005408.jpg

Later, I quietly walked down, stopping by the road to do my outdoor exercise while these cute dogs fell asleep on the lawn next to me :)

IMG_20240523_005848.jpg

So, we had a wonderful farewell walk that brought back many beautiful memories of our native Kemer, which became our favorite peaceful home in our #TheLongestTrip. The journey continues. See you in the next posts!

Sort:  

Someday you will return to your hometown. Today the nostalgia is strong, but it will pass for sure. That wildflower you hold in your hand, when I studied in your Kiev I used to hold it in my hands and blow it and watch it fly. I imagined it was me flying to Cuba. Nice pictures. Best regards to you and your daughters 😍.

Your imagination is incredibly beautiful. I will imagine it too :)

The day becomes special the day we go for a walk and especially when there are places like this where there are many mountains with many scenic views and special flowers, then the day goes very well.

I'm glad you liked my walk and photos of beautiful places 😊

Thanks alot for sharing.

Have a safe trip, Olga. You will be back to Kemer, your second home, which you already carry in your heart wherever you go.

What a beautiful dandelion. 😉

Thank you for your wonderful words!

Недарма допис наповнений смутком, Олечко, бо розлучатися з такою красою дійсно нелегко!
А собаки відгодовані, схоже, що домашні! Мабуть, вас супроводжували в гори для підсилення емоцій!)))

Так, я справді сумую за турецькою природою!

Aww sure you would love to visit Kemer again
I love all the pictures
They are beautiful

Thank you so much 😊

Yeehaw! Your journey in Kemer shines like a desert sunrise!

I'm glad you enjoy with me. I believe that in a few months I will come to Kemer again.

Happy trails and keep that campfire burnin'! Your tales warm hearts more than a cup of cowboy coffee on a chilly mornin'. Here's to many more shared adventures under them starlit skies!

You wrote such a nice comment. I looked at your page, I wanted to read your introduction, but you are not running your blog.

Much obliged, partner. Your kind words wrangle up a smile on this ol' wrangler's face. Keep rustlin' up that positive spirit, and the trail will lead you to new wild frontiers. Let's ride together on this community roundup! 🤠

I look forward to your first post about yourself!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much 😊

It looks like a great place. I also enjoy being with nature. Your dogs look pretty cute too.

I'm a little afraid of dogs, but these were really cute :)

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 44000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 45000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you 🙏🏻

That's great @olga.maslievich! We're impressed with your progress on Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!