Paradise bay near Beldibi Cave... #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231005_002607_068.jpg

Life presented me with another magical find Beldibi Mağarası
Cave of Beldibi , which is located at a distance of 14 km from the Kemer.

IMG_20231004_215442.jpg

IMG_20231004_215501_439.jpg

I rented a car for three days and one of our friends told us: very close to Kemer, where we live now, there is a very charming beach, in Beldibi, 25 km from Antalya.
We arrived at a place surrounded by majestic dark blue mountains. Then it was forbidden to go by car.
We parked the car and walked along the road along the pine forest, enjoying the unique aroma. The weather in this region of Turkey in October is still warm in summer, so the walk at 4 pm was surprisingly pleasant.

IMG_20231004_215508_158.jpg

On the way, we saw a lonely palm tree, which looked like a giant kind wizard 😊
Its dry branches looked like a beard.

IMG_20231004_215504_725.jpg

IMG_20231004_215511_261.jpg

IMG_20231004_215907.jpg

Ahead we saw a tunnel Chamdag, but before entering it, we turned right and went down to a cliff, where tall pines formed a magical chaos of nature, and between the branches the sea was visible. We realized that we need to go further through the tunnel to get to the bay that our friend told us about.

IMG_20231005_014905.jpg

IMG_20231005_014846.jpg

I like to see the beautiful cliffs of Turkey through the arch of the tunnel Chamdag.

IMG_20231005_014202.jpg

IMG_20231005_000138.jpg

Came out of the tunnel we saw beautiful steep rocks on the left. And to the right was a descent to the sea. After a few minutes, we got to a cozy and beautiful bay, surrounded on both sides by rocky mountains covered with pine forest.

IMG_20231005_014347.jpg

IMG_20231005_015050.jpg

IMG_20231005_015151_990.jpg

In front of us on the right was a huge rock, which rose above the sea with a fascinating structure. The stones sparkled with orange hues, which looked surprisingly beautiful against the background of the turquoise water of the sea.

IMG_20231005_015148_062.jpg

IMG_20231005_015404.jpg

IMG_20231005_015344.jpg

The water was so warm and the sea was so attractive that I went swimming and swam behind this majestic rock, seeing what was happening behind it. There was a small cozy bay, hidden from all people. And I thought that this is really a paradise for lovers 💕

IMG_20231005_024829.jpg

IMG_20231005_015423.jpg

IMG_20231004_221752.jpg

A cave can be seen in the rock.
Beldibi Cave, located on the right near the exit of the Chamdag tunnel, at an altitude of 25 meters above the seashore. The cave is an archaeological protected area that is always open to tourists. The interior of the cave was badly damaged due to natural destruction, the layers of filling were washed away by rainwater and wind. A total of six layers containing Mesolithic cultures were identified during the excavations carried out in Beldibi Cave, and flint tools from the Upper Paleolithic and Mesolithic periods were also found. On the walls of the rock shelter are schematic images of humans, mountain goats, and deer.

IMG_20231005_015719.jpg

IMG_20231004_221613.jpg

IMG_20231004_220910.jpg

The #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay

IMG_20231004_220215.jpg

How many beautiful places are hidden from people and I like to discover new ones every time. I hope you enjoyed walking with me!
At the end of my story, watch the video and feel the charm of an evening on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea:

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip

I thank everyone for your support 💕

Sort:  

This place is very beautiful from the way we see there are very beautiful trees also the water looks very beautiful the sea and it's very nice to see such scenery. Both of you looks so beautiful.

Thank you so much 😊
I am glad you liked my walk!

Most welcome dear.

All the effort was worth it! You found a wonderful place. Those rocks look like giants guarding the beach. In some indigenous cultures it is believed that some seas are surrounded by big rocks, because it is the only way to control their strength, their brave spirit. That last video is fascinating: the afternoon is beautiful and the colors are incredible. Greetings

I am very happy how you described all the wonderful moments of my walk and you enjoyed it with me!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 😊

This beach is worth traveling!
Looking at the beach, was it safe to swim?

It was really great 👍

How wonderful everything here! I appreciate so much that you have taken so many images between pictures and videos of this beautiful place. I have never been to a place like this, I hope I can be so lucky someday; meanwhile I have the pleasure of enjoying it through your post, very nice all the place my friend, the rock formations have impressed me a lot and also the tree in the third photo...

Dreams do come true, and if you dream of traveling, it will definitely happen sometime in your life!

Oh @olga.maslievich what a beautiful views, I loved the video of the sea. Thank you for sharing.A hug

Thank you so much 😊

I am always a great fan of archeological sites. My eyes are struck to see the beauty of the bay. Even tunnel and surrounding pine trees are looking immensely beautiful.

I agree with you. Every element in this place is very harmonious with nature!

It feels like a very beautiful and peaceful place. Hope you enjoyed it

I was so happy there 😊

It's worth the drive and the walk. Wonderful! It's totally free, right? It's rare to enjoy a paradise without paying the entrance fees nowadays.

Thank God there are still beautiful places in Turkey where you can visit for free!

It will really be a pleasure to one day visit the beach 🏖️

Yes, of course! I wish you to make it happen!

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

Magnificent views! Maybe I'll be there someday...

Dreams Come True!

What are the requirements to meet up to when you want to rent a house?
They need to have some of your informations
Right?

To rent a house, you need to give them our passports.

Haha! That palm tree really looks like giant wizard😅 The photos is amazing. It was worth the ride, I guess

This tree really impressed me with its originality!

well worth thr trip to such a beautiful beach, love those rock formations etched away by the water and weather over the years

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

This is what fascinates me the most in Turkey: the combination of stone rocks and the turquoise gentle Mediterranean Sea. And pine forests that are on the rocks above the sea.

I hope the sea was warm!!!!

Yes 😊 I enjoy swimming. The water is 21 degrees.

Супер,Оленько, як завжди!))) А пальма яка цікава - наче у чарці стоїть!)))

Пальма дійсно унікальна! Дякую за ваш відгук 💕

 8 months ago  Reveal Comment