Paradise pine forest with the smell of cyclomen... #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231019_015146.jpg

The scent of spring in the autumn forest of Kemeru was a wonderful discovery during our walk along our favorite path among the majestic giant pines.

IMG_20231019_012757.jpg

IMG_20231019_012213.jpg

I wrote about this magical place, which is a 15-minute walk from the center of Kemer, Turkey, last spring. I loved walking there and enjoying the rich piney air filled with the fragrance of spring flowers.

IMG_20231019_012126.jpg

IMG_20231019_012816.jpg

Later in the summer we didn't walk there because the mosquitoes were biting.
And then a gentle autumn came, the water in the sea became colder, and we again went for a walk in the forest.

IMG_20231019_012725.jpg

IMG_20231019_012452.jpg

Going deeper into the forest, we suddenly heard the spring aroma. Great feeling! what smells so good? Purple flowers of amazing beauty bloomed all around!

IMG_20231019_012409.jpg

These flowers resembled the indoor plant Cyclamen, which I bought in Ukraine to treat sinusitis, which had been my problem for many years. I googled it and found out: it really is a blooming cyclamen! It turns out: the homeland of cyclomen is Turkey. Here, this plant grows in the wild nature on high mountain areas in pine forests.

IMG_20231019_012427.jpg

IMG_20231019_012632.jpg

The sun was hiding behind the giant pines and created a beautiful red shade in the sky. The silence was broken only by the cries of crows. It was a magical feeling of harmony and peace.

IMG_20231019_012704.jpg

Here you can climb up the stones like stairs and enjoy the views of Kemer.
I like to be at a height, to feel the scented wind on my face and listen to the soft whispers of the forest.

IMG_20231019_011809_646.jpg

IMG_20231019_012936.jpg

Later we stopped at a nice lawn and I did my exercises and my Darinka danced :)
Nature gives us energy and joy of life!

IMG_20231019_012347.jpg

The #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay

IMG_20231019_012328.jpg

Our #TheLongestTrip has been going on for one year and nine months since we left our native Ukraine because of the war. We have learned to live today and appreciate every moment of our life.

Thank you all for visiting my blog and for your support 💕

Sort:  

Wow! It is truly a magical place! How I love the picturesque views and you have captures it so well my dear friend. For me it is like a beautiful paradise. I hope I could visit this place too. Heheh. You know I so love pines. Great shots and beautiful selfies. Have annice day my dear friend and more beautiful moments to share. Sending love from Ph!

You are a very sweet and beautiful girl. And your words are as beautiful as you 😄
A pine forest on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea is one of the most beautiful natural phenomena I have seen!

Під час однієї пішої мандрівки в італійських Альпах я також натрапила на дикі цикламен. Вони так міцно своїми корінцями вчепилися за гірську породу! Я була зачарована цією маленькою але такою сильною квіткою! Вчімся від цикламенів сили духу і незламності! Будьмо як вони витривалими і міцними!

Росанна, я рада бачити ваш коментар. Дуже красиво сказано. Я дуже люблю ці квіти. Вони були моїми цілителями.

Every time I see your post I feel very happy because I too have a lot of experience to see such natural wonders and one day I will definitely visit Turkey and see all these beautiful places that you have shown us. Keep sharing the way we see in the pictures that these trees and all the other natural scenery are looking very beautiful.

I am very pleased to read your words. It's exciting to know that you enjoy my stories. These natural places in Turkey are truly unique.

Yeah you are right. Thanks for sharing.

The moment when you mentioned the silence broken only by the cries of crows captures the essence of being one with nature. The photos of the stones with views of Kemer and the serene lawn for exercises and dancing are delightful additions to your narrative.

Your writing beautifully captures the sense of harmony and peace that this natural retreat offers. It's a lovely account of your experiences in this forest near Kemer.
😘

The most valuable thing in our life is to observe the wonderful natural places created for us by our Lord. I immerse myself in silence and merge with the sounds of nature!

Oh my! You look gorgeous! I love your stance, and the pictures are dope. The presence of nature is enchanting.

And I am sorry you had to go through the mosquito bite last time.

Oh, thank you for your sincere emotions. Your compliments are sweet 💕

You are welcome. And, I am glad to see you back online. I have missed reading your posts and seeing your face.

Beautiful majestic and rugged scenery there so beautiful

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

The pine forest of Turkey is truly breathtaking, rising on steep majestic rocks and mesmerizing with its aroma! Thank you for your walk community 😊

I don't think anyone can ever get tired of walking in this kind of beautiful place, hahaha
The place is so beautiful
What a wonderful walk!

You are right! Walking in such a place, I feel only rest and no fatigue!

I think it's the sublime expression on your face for me. You look so relaxed and at peace surrounded by nature, it's really contagious. I would have loved to see you dance. You look amazing.🌺

Thank you. I will definitely film a dance for you :)

Ще все зелене, ніби й не осінь! Фантастично,Оленько!!!

Таке враження, що весна в Туреччині наступає двічі :)
Двічі цвітуть апельсинові та лимонні дерева!

В цьому році і у нас в Запоріжжі вишні цвіли!)))

I am imagining the world of piney airs and spring flowers. In my mind I am building a beautiful ally of garden. These pictures are big aid in building that imagination. Ahhhh mosquitoes came ! 😂

You have a good imagination... Think of a wonderful warm evening, the aroma of flowers and needles... Mosquitoes flew to another place 😂

Wait! You did your Darinka dance? Wow! I wish I was there to see you dance, you must be a good dancer. You look good too☺️ The photos are amazing especially. The crow cries sound like it's in Halloweens

Listening to the cries of the crow in the silence of the forest is very mystical! On the next walk, I will definitely show my Darinka's dance :)

Perhaps, October is the best month to be in Kemer or in whole Antalya, after excessive heatwave during all summer :)

For me, this is truly a heavenly period, because I do not like excessive heat. But my daughters say that they are cold 😃

They might find warm places in the sea :)

This smells like the freedom we all would love to have more often in our lives. Nothing compares to the long roads between the trees that aren't bothered by anyone other than the real passionate ones.

You said it so well! The long winding roads between the pine trees attract me the most. I love walking here, feeling like a little girl under the protection of good giants!

This places you shared looks so beautiful and peaceful. This is a very good place to visit with love ones

Yes, I think that lovers would spend a good time here, climbing to the top and observing the magical views of Kemeru mountains.

While i was reading your words i could imagine the feelings the walkers feel there but honestly, only the photos You show us tell by his one the story and make me feel several emotions. This landscape is simple stuning. Thanks for show it is.

When I want to be filled with harmony, I go and walk this road alone. The area is truly magical and always balances my soul 🌞

My wife and I are planning to visit Turkey and i am going to follow you for the places to visit ;)

I truly discovered the most beautiful places in Turkey, starting from Antalya to Çeşme, along the sea.

You are true discoverer

Thank you for your visit 😊

Beautiful and enchanting. I can smell the woods by looking at the photos ☺️

If you feel the smell of this coniferous forest, it means that I have beautifully conveyed the charm of this place in my story and in my photos! Thank you for your feedback 💕

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your visit 😊

 7 months ago  Reveal Comment