You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk on Wednesday around the Naval Cathedral in Kronstadt (8 photos)

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

It was interesting to read your post, @bambuka. I am absolutely on your side re religion - church services are not what I attend but I also respect the culture of my people.
I remember visiting Kronstadt when I was a student in St.-Petersburg. It impressed me that time but now it looks even more beautiful.
Чудесные фото, спасибо!

Sort:  

Glad to see you @olgavita and thank you for your kind words!
Respect for the culture of your people ... I don't know what could be more important than that. Otherwise, the country loses its roots and disappears as such. And this applies not only to religion, it is history and much more.
I have been to Kronstadt several times, but I don’t know even a tenth of its treasures :)

!invest_vote

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !