Mindful walk to work

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hello beautiful people.
It’s Wednesday, yes it is. Today I decided to walk to work, mindfully, and enjoy every step of the way.
It’s funny how we fail to notice the nitty-gritties around us. We often walk by with our minds miles away from the very place we stand. I took the decision to do something different today and I was glad.
From my home to my place of work is a couple of blocks. I could decide to either take a taxi or walk all the way. It mostly depends on how I’m feeling. Lol! The weather too plays a huge role, I forgot to mention. Today I went there walking and I was surprised at how much I didn’t know my path. I’ve walked this same path for a couple of months now and I have never really known it until today. I noticed a lot of details I would never have believed were there. The one I found most interesting were the various beautiful wild flowers I came upon. I couldn’t resist capturing the beauties at each point before moving on. I felt it worthwhile to share some of them with you.

 "20221018_135648.jpg"

 "20220923_084402.jpg"

 "20220923_084332.jpg"

 "20220923_084428.jpg"

 "IMG-20220926-WA0016.jpg"

Hope you find them lovely too and they light up the rest of your day.

Ps: Choose to be mindful of your surroundings today and savour all of its beauty. Thank me later, 😆.

Sort:  

Walking has many positive effects on your health, and I agree that you might observe things when walking that you wouldn't ordinarily notice. :)

I'm glad you see it that way too😅.

Congratulations @oliviaava! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!