You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shop Windows of Venice, Italy

in Wednesday Walk6 months ago

When I was in Venice, I became a fan of these Murano glass decors. They are so pretty and unique. Yes, our guide told us about Chinese products when I went to buy a carnival mask. But no matter what, I really enjoyed looking at the beautiful decor in Venice because I didn't buy any... The history of those masks is fascinating, I tried one original one, and it was really nice. The price was 200 euros because it was original 🤣

Sort:  

Most likely there are many people who even if they know they don't buy something original, they are fine with it due to the cheap price.

In my case, we spent around 120 euro per person for this trip including accomodation and flight tickets. If more people had a similar experience then it makes sense not to be interested into paying the same amount or even more on a decoration that you bring home.

But yeah, their diversity amongst decorations and everything you see in the shop in general, is pretty fascinating!

who even if they know they don't buy something original, they are fine with it due to the cheap price.

Agree and most people I guess stay on budget during the Euro trip.

we spent around 120 euro per person for this trip including accomodation and flight tickets.

My trip was a group tour including Switzerland and Italy so we also were on budget, I couldn't afford gondola ride even though I wanted it so badly.

My trip was a group tour including Switzerland and Italy so we also were on budget, I couldn't afford gondola ride even though I wanted it so badly.

Same here! That thing is way too expensive in my opinion, but it's normal to take advantage of it since most of the people who come to Venice search in their pockets to rent a ride like that.

Must be so cool to see so many places in just a single trip! I hope to see Switzerland soon.