Wednesday Walk

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ WednesdayWalk ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

So, last week, I talked about my exploration of a new walk route. I had come to the end of the short section of the disused railway track. I had to make a detour if I were to continue on with the track. Since I was three kilometres from home, I thought it was time to turn back. But before that, I took a detour into one of the housing estate to have a look at the place. And instead of going back by the same route, the disused railway track, I walked home on the main road.

Here are some pictures of the estate's condominiums, and along the route home.

This looks like a very new condominium. The estate is one of the newer ones, and there is still a fair bit of building going on in the area.
1.jpg

2.jpg

There is a shopping mall, shops and eateries on the lower floors. I think this is the 'center' of the estate, if you like.
3.jpg

4.jpg

I think this belongs to the palm family. Interesting plants.
5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Beautiful yellow bell flowers.
10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

A row of old shop houses.
13.jpg

A Food panda office. Who would expect to see it here.
14.jpg

15.jpg

A nursery.
16.jpg

And with this post, I end my exploration of a new walk route. Now I have an alternative route to take if I want a change of scenery.

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you like to read about Life, Humour and Aphorisms. Cheers!

Sort:  

Do you know what I love in all those pictures? That long Palm trees. I have always admired them and seen how tall they are. I want to also get to know the secrets to their been tall above all trees.
Also, the yellow ball flowers too. So cute and amazing.

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday Walk.

Thank you for taking a look. I am glad you like the pictures.

Looks like a pretty nice area and buildings those palm trees or palm like trees are pretty cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

A suburban estate, away from the mad rush of the city, with new condominiums. And they are still building.

My pleasure! - as always. 😊

👍🙂👍

A very nice walk, indeed.
There is hardly anyone in the streets!
It must be early mornings!

It was late Sunday afternoon, or early Sunday evening. 😊

👍

Thank you for your support. 😊

😊
And thank you for your support too!

My pleasure! 😊👍